Splinterlands Chat About New Card and Land

in Splinterlands3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Wow sorry, the days got away from me for sure and I am late on this giveaway post only a few people entered so I hope more enter this time. The winner was @rondonshneezy. Congrats and I hope the DEC helps. Once again you can win 1000 DEC if you make a comment that counts. You have to wait like 3 minutes of the video to see what I want you to comment about. Do that and your name will be on the wheel next time. In the video, I go over the winner, then talk about the new card that will be airdropped soon and talk a bit about land prices and why I think it will be worth a lot later. Overall it was a fun post to do. I hope you are all doing well with the game or getting into it.

My Referral link if you want to play Splinterlands
If you buy your spellbook let me know I will give you some DEC

If you want to join Gala Games to Play Town Star go here
Splinterlands have a partnership with Gala games why I push it here also. I bought my first land card for the next game.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Your current Rank (37) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 77%

I think the new earth card is nice and it should also be slightly useful in those all melee monsters have sneak attacks rule set.

Your current Rank (36) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 78%

I really like the new card. I didn't even know that boss fights where coming and that sounds super fun. 4 damage 4 speed and 6 health is great at 6 cost.

Beatrix is quite a new time card, a new tech in the game named Close Range ability. I am pretty sure it changes a lot in strategies as a ranged attacker with a great dmg in 1st position is welcomed in many situations.

It seems like a decent card. I don't expect to be playing much outside of Bronze/Silver - so at that level it will probably just have ranged melee. I expect it will see some play, though it doesn't seem particularly overpowered or game breaking for those leagues.

Hello,
The new card seems very good. First time I saw this. 😀

I think the card seems cool too but I am new to the game and haven't used the earth splinter at all and dunno what way it can be used yet

Your current Rank (37) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 62%

Great video! have a great season-ending! An upvote is on the way from Splinterlands!

I hope your season-ending is awesome! ~@clove71

Beatrix sounds like a nice card, especially with the "Close Range" ability. I am only in Bronze and don't think I have any monsters with Thorns or Cripple, so I am unfamiliar with them. However, it would be nice to add her to a battle with my newly won Scarred Llama Mage so that I could make use of a range monster that would be able to attack during the rest of the match and still benefit from Llama's "Last Stand".