You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Speculating on Splinterlands - Bought My First Pack of Chaos-Legion

in Splinterlands3 years ago

Hahaha, well, it's all so relative: I actually came a bit late to the party, maybe 2-3 months late. By then a daily quest yielded me mere reward cards, not the numerous Betas I had heard from other early adopters. Since then I felt the game becoming more and more stingy, but in fact the opposite happened. Those few cards started gaining in value like crazy. Still, when I look back at the players who were there from the very beginning, the insanity of the giveaway becomes apparent. Which is also why I am so enthusiastic about this current pre-sale.

And I would not worry a bit. Those two vouchers will probably make a huge difference in your overall assets. And your eagerness in blogging only adds to it. Taking the SPT in account, you may as well end up with more than just two vouchers by the end of the pre-sale.

Sort:  

Man, all the effort that you send me is encouraging me to keep working. I get the same feeling than with Magic the Gathering in 80's. Is it late to enter Splinterlands? No. Do I wish to entered earlier? Yes. I have spent money in games like Lol or Clash Royale that would be much valuable here. By the way I am here now and I will try to do my best.

Awesome! Yeah, I know what it's like, spending money on silly games, which is probably the reason for my cautiousness. But in the case of Splinterlands I actually see a huge difference. So best of luck to you as well. I'm certain that it's still "early" in the grand scheme of things.