One of the Best Cheap Cards I Purchased

in Splinterlands3 years ago (edited)

The goo that keeps on helping.

Ooze

I have been playing Splinterlands for seven weeks now and I just want to share one card that has greatly helped me in my battles in the Bronze League.

Most new players, including myself, tend to focus on the monster's abilities and ignore their stats, specifically the monster's speed. A Monster's Speed determines per-round turn order and strongly affects the hit/miss ratio.

When I was still new at the game, I always tried to build teams with great offensive firepower to win matches. This strategy, however, does not always pan out, sometimes my monsters are killed before even getting to attack. My friend @shikijo then recommended the Creeping Ooze card.

The Creeping Ooze is a 1 mana neutral card with the Slow ability. This ability reduces the speed of all enemy monsters. Due to the monster's low mana cost, it can be easily incorporated in your favorite decks. And since it's a neutral monster, it can be played with any summoner.

For water decks, I usually pair the ooze with Serpent of Eld to increase the tank's already high evasion rate, making it very hard to hit. You can see it in action in the battle replay below.
Serpent
Battle Link - Water vs Fire

The ooze can also be very helpful in mirror matches with the Fire decks. Due to the effect of the Slow ability, my Serpentine Spy has a higher speed and can easily hit the opponent's spy.
Spy

I personally use the Ooze with most of my battles in the Bronze League. Let me know your thoughts about this strategy. Will you purchase it? If you already have this card, what monsters do you usually play it with?

Sort:  

I found Creeping Ooze in the market and bought it right away. After trying it out I will report back. Thanks for sharing by the way.

That's great! Hope you're doing well in your battles!

Thanks for sharing, I am new to the game as well and need all the help I can get, I will check Ooze out, did you rent or buy

Hello, @tamahome

This is @fionasfavourites from the @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) curation team. We noticed you shared your first post here on Hive - congratulations and welcome! It would also be awesome if you could do an introduction post, so our community can get to know you better. For an example of what an intro post is like, you can check out this one by my friend & curation team member - Keeping Up With the Buzz – My Introduction to the Hive Community.

Speaking of community, we have many different ones here on the blockchain, devoted to all kinds of interests. Here's a link so you can check them all out – Hive Communities.

Also, we noticed that it is possible that you have used either images or copy that are not your own. As content on the Hive platform is monetised, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

Also since you're new, you may run into an RC (Resource Credits) error when trying to comment/post because you don't yet have enough Hive in your account yet. For assistance with a temporary delegation to get you started, be sure to check out the Gift Giver site.

Also, as this the hive can be quite confusing, the newly launched Newbies Guide is a growing repository of useful – easy to understand – posts about how the Hive ecosystem works.

For now, @lovesniper will follow your account and we are looking forward to seeing your intro post. Also, you are welcome to tag me (@fionasfavourites) and please mention @lovesniper in your intro post in order for us to be notified, so we can consider your post for OCD curation. Feel free to hop into the OCD Discord server if you have any questions!