Tambay End of Season Update

in Splinterlands11 months ago

Click this for my original post.

Hello Splinterlands fam! Season 115 is officially over.

Let's look at my season summary and how my account is progressing so far.

Here are my Season 115 Summary. This contains the rewards I have received throughout the season. I used splex.gg for this. Here is the link: https://splex.gg/tools/rewards/season/tambay?

image.png

Here's my final season record:

image.png

yeah it was terrible XD. I should note (excuses!!!) that when I started this account, bots were not yet banned in Modern, and it was quite easier for me to fight bots. Bots only got harder when I reached 1.2k+ rating because then I was fighting the bots of LB players.

Anyway, since the bots were banned in Modern, I've seen a lot of players using legendary untamed summoners (Yodin, Kitty, Llama, etc.) as well as Gladius cards (QUORA!!!!!!).

And it's really hard to fight them. I rented some of those summoners but I can't rent gladius cards. I also waited quite a bit before finally getting the Venari Marksrat which is one of the most used Soulbound card in the game because of the Martyr ability which gives +1 stats to adjacent monsters when the Venari Marksrat dies. BUT it is definitely more fun fighting actual players than fighting bots. So that's a plus. So far I have not met a player that I think is a bot. Hopefully they all play nice and just stick to Wild (full disclosure: i have an account that is botted in Wild)

Here's how my in-game finances look XD

image.png

Sometimes I use some of the SPS staking rewards to convert to DEC and buy some energy. I also used quite a lot of credits to rent 3,000 staked SPS in order to increase my battle rewards.

I have also started the unstaking process so that I can have access to more liquid SPS in case I need to buy energy, or if I run out of credits to use for renting.

I don't know if I'm doing well "financially". I started with 260 SPS and now it's 400 so thats good. But I also started with 3000 credits but now it's only 1,300 so thats kinda bad. I'm bad at math so I won't even bother computing that.

It does feel good looking at that $3 worth of SPS that I accumulated. So I basically need only $7 worth to get back my $10 spellbook money. Maybe I can get that this season since the rewards only really became good late last season when the bots were banned. I hope I can give this good news on the next season report. Till the next update!

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 15% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord