You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Chicken with a Shield

in Splinterlands2 years ago

I used to post more, but I don't since I started earning more. I used to write about 6000 words a day. However, these days I don't have a lot of time, so sometimes barely manage one, but I try to make every post valuable for the audience in some way, though not every post is totally valuable for everyone in the audience.

There are so many interesting things in this world to explore - why not write about our thoughts?

Sort:  

So they are all freewrites? You have a most interesting way of being. I'm pretty sure I don't think this much

Yeah, they are all freewrites. I write as I can and post, generally writing in one sitting and posting immediately as I finish, unless I get interrupted by family or work.

I find that freewriting is more authentic for my style and process. Too much planning gets in the way of flow and edits out fun and emotion.

I think a lot, though it has changed and become far more difficult since the stroke. Flow state is no longer easy to find, but it is very easy to break now.