That's Vile

in Splinterlandslast month (edited)

image.png

I have never really got into any games outside of FPS, however on the odd occasions I would play a round or two on a friend's console of something like Mortal Kombat or Tekken, I would always choose the female characters. There is something far more attractive about watching a petite woman, beat the crap out of some beast. And in about 28 days from now, the next female character is going to entire the Splinterlands arena to do battle with the big boys.


image.png

Hot.

It's an ugly looking card, but it looks like it is shaping up to be a meta-changing, shield-defiling, Grimbardun Smith-slaughtering, chain-trampling killer.

Venka the Vile is also brings in a new ability, Charge, which means that it has all the fun of Melee Mayhem rounds, inbuilt into its DNA. Sounds like fun. And, this fragile little lady is a neutral, so it is going to be massively overplayed, and is going to likely be combined with Arkane to trigger an ambush attack, and at +5 speed without a boost, it is going to likely get another hit in pretty close to the front of the round. Give it an enrage, and this thing becomes pretty intense.

And it is only 7 mana.

This means that a couple other cards and abilities are going to become more valuable, like anything with Forcefield to cut the damage down to one, Tarsa to give her an additional Melee (as if she needs it) and especially Skargore for the Enrage. Ina lower mana round, if she gets a kill chain going, it could be utter destruction in the first round, piercing through shields, and pounding through no-attack monsters with ease.

As said, this is going to be meta-changing, as with piercing and oppress, it really takes the wind out of the sails of those no-attack tanks. Dealing double damage, means that it will remove 14 and leave 2 HP after hitting Baakjira once. It will also take leave Grimbardun Smith with six points, essentially taking away the blast advantage by offsetting it with oppress. Combined with Akane, she might get two hits in, taking GS out at the start of the first round.

I am guessing there will be a summoner at some point that might be able to provide Forcefield, but it isn't here yet.

What she does is remove the GS/Lily combination that gets played so much, but not only that, she also means that people are going to have to make different decisions on what they are going to protect with. Forcefield will become more popular, but then that means that there will be other combinations to combat that also, so it opens it up to a bit more guesswork. At 5-speed, she really shouldn't miss too much, and with piercing, she might take out some of the combos, like setting up Agor in the backline with Taunt, removing the void armour in one fell swoop, and leaving space for slower magic monsters to do their job. Arkemis is an option in Tank position like it is normally played, but then it is open to magic. Oshannus is another option. Slipspawn is going to get spammed in Earth I suspect.

I am looking forward to this card, and I should get enough to have a max regular version of it. I am unlikely to get any golds as normal, but I always live in hope that I will get lucky enough to get one. What I do think though, is that this card is going to be expensive at every level of it, in every version, as it comes with Charge and Piercing at L1. This means that at lower levels, it is going to churn through a lot of the lineups, and if they ever fix the Trample ruleset (I have never got Trample in it at least), it is going to be hard to stop.

The conflicts Legendaries, are living up to their name so far.

Vile Venka is coming.

It will be interesting to see what is to follow.


image.png

6 more to come.

Taraz
[ Gen1: Hive ]

Sort:  

Defensively, too; she's going to be impossible to target. Magic and ranged in the back row can be targeted by snipe, but the only way to target a melee card in the back row, is with opportunity if they have the lowest health on the team.
Thorns, amplify and retaliate are going to get popular.

That is a great point. It is going to be interesting to see what cards follow :)

I always live in hope that I will get lucky enough to get one

😍

I am trying to think positively... ;)

Those abilities look powerful against the current meta. I wonder if their abilities are already set, or if the upcoming ones will be countering the popular meta in the future as well. I hope you get a lot of copies of this one, and even a GF copy.

I am guessing that the future cards, will change the meta again.

I have to check on the latest rage thing to see if I got one. I doubt it but I can hope lol. I’ve got about 100k DEC to spend, I’m trying to figure out what to spend it on to help boost those card battle things for the airdrop replacement. I’m thinking either maxing a common or getting a gold foil up a few levels.

Did you check?

Yeah! I finally got one lol sweet. Going to fill up my bag a little bit more, spend a few thousand DEC to get some gold foil cards which I think should help :D

Added myself another wagon while I was at it too!

I don't know who half those cards are that you just listed. I might have some of them, but I guess I don't really pay attention. I got zero cards in the first two airdrops so I am guessing I will also get zero in the next one.

I don't know who half those cards are that you just listed.

:D

I did pick up some GF cards the other day and staked another wagon. I think I am pulling in about 6500 per hour now.

Greetings,
I enter the conflict for possible airdrop of three Venka the Vile at the end of the month.
Thank you for sharing this fantastic lineup.
Happy battle on splinterlands
Did you get any Kei warriors cards
Peace
!PIZZA

Hopefully you get what you are after :)

Good luck!

Oh yes. I got Kei as well. It is a good card, is interesting in the melee mayhem rounds too.

thanks
peace

I only get 3 cards of each, due to my participation, so, that's a level 2 for each of them, with no posibility to upgrade due to my plan to fully stack my land in the next 3 months. I have no other options. So, I will enjoy playing them at this level.

This one seems cool. I was thinking ad Tarsa combo, but it can be easily countered with Arkemis on the first position, I think.

The value of them will come down steadily over time, as they are then discoverable in packs too.

It's going to be interesting to see how things go. I don't really think I'll get that card but forcefield will definitely be a useful cards in the upper leagues. Good luck.

I think it is going to be a must-have in the higher leagues at least.

Gosh these new abilities/rulesets are coming so fast and somehow I am finding myself trying to catch up on these changes!

Yes, it is hard for me to understand how to apply them. And then, I struggle heavily with RNG luck.

This card is going to be murderous !!! , can't wait

A few more weeks only!

It appears I need to play in a higher league.
I have never heard of some of these perks you mention, but they are incredible.
It must be both great fun and great sadness to play at this level where cards have force fields and you can combone perks to get strings of kills.
Amazing as lomg as your winnning. But overwhelming if your on the receiving end.
This certainly is exciting, please publich the game play when you can.
Thanks

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Congratulations @tarazkp! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1570000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1580000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Blockchain

The hammer is bigger than his head, it must be a deadly blow

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@oadissin(12/15) tipped @tarazkp

Of course, women are always powerful, no matter how small they are compared to the opposite sex, but it is very powerful, do you agree that power is in the hands of women all over the world?

I have seen one other person talk about the card. Seem like it will be a good one