You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Investing in splinterlands to strengthen the water team.

in Splinterlands3 years ago

This is an **excellent **list and it is difficult to find any 3 cards better in water when starting out. This is one of my preferred splinters as well and I will give a few other recommendations here - though these are more for the long term.

  • Crustacean King - A great little healer that is also a good backstop and leveled starts doing ranged damage (important even if playing a magic attack strategy.) You probably use him already, but it will soon no longer be a starter card so I would grab one now before he goes up even more.

  • Axe-master - So I finally bit the bullet and got this card at level 3. Where it does 3 ranged damage ... Twice! For a total of 6 damage. This is a great card to supplement your magic attack, since your opponents will start playing lots of void, silence, magic reflect to counter you, but they won't see axe-master coming in for 6 ranged damage they likely have no defense for.

  • Lobstradamus - This is my favorite water card. He is both a great tank, and a great back stop for sneak. Works even better with magic +1, extra shields, and is really good in the back to basics rule-set with its high HP.

  • Ruler of the Seas - This guy is finally probably the best card in water, but so expensive right now. So if I have a big event I will rent him and he tends to just devastate. Especially if you have axemaster as well, since 1 or both of them is bound to be doing massive damage.

Good luck in your splinterlands journey.

Sort:  

Hello dear @tellah, I am very grateful to you with the recommendation you make me to significantly improve my game, the crustacean king if I have used it but I note that at higher levels is an excellent card, the rest of the cards you mentioned I went to check them and they are excellent, I will keep them in mind to see if I can acquire them in the future.

Again I thank you for your advice, have a great weekend brother.