Focusing On Rental Income.

Challenge.png

Made on Canva

image.png

Before I made this post last week, I was off splinterlands and hive in general for about six or seven weeks because of my exams in uni. When I returned, I realized that I really messed up. All those weeks that my cards were just sitting and collecting dust, I could have rented them out and have them make me some passive income. Sadly, I did not do that and so my cards just sat there doing nothing.

Thinking about this has made me really remember and reflect on my initial intentions for getting involved in splinterlands. Before I played my first ever game, I had been doing a lot of research on the splinterlands rental market to learn how I could benefit from it. I even saw a post where the author was trying to reach a goal of 10,000 DEC in daily rental income. As you can imagine, it got me very excited. I don't consider myself a gamer so I just thought I could get involved in the game with an investor approach. To do that though, I had to understand how the game works from a player perspective. With that in mind, I faced my non-gamer fears and started actually playing the game.

A few weeks into playing splinterlands, it became way less scary than it was initially. I got to know how the game worked and that I could only stretch my money up to the silver league. Despite the fact that I consider myself as a non-gamer, I was surprisingly able to compete very well with other players. I started to enjoy the game a little too much and forgot why I started playing in the first place. Sure, it's a good thing that I found splinterlands to be really enjoyable but if I'm honest with myself, I was spending a lot on rentals just so I could compete better and was not earning enough to cover the rental costs.

Returning to splinterlands now, I found out that I had lost the interest to compete. Still, I love the game and believe that it has massive potentials so I have decided to stay involved but not as much as before. So, henceforth, I would just compete in brawls and some occasional battles but definitely not for the rewards or anything that'd get me overly emotional in the case of a loss (yes, I can be a sore loser). For the most part, however, I will focus more on increasing my rental income in the game. I've seen players earn a decent income from renting and I know I can get to an enviable level with this too if I put in the work. I have "accidentally" rented out all my cards in the past so I know that making income renting cards is a possibility.

image.png

From splex.gg

This was what I made during the couple of days that my cards were "accidentally" rented out back in August. Currently, the rental prices are low and so I doubt I can make this much with the cards I have right now. Still, I know I can drastically increase my rental income if I put more thought into it. My short/medium term goal right now is to make about 3000 DEC per day. That would to about $2.2 per day in today's price and about $66 per month.

I still have a lot to learn when it comes to renting. I will definitely blog about my progress as often as possible. It's time I started chasing these goals!



Untitled design.png

That's All For Today, Warrior!

  • Unless otherwise stated, all images used in this post are from the Splinterlands game.
  • All dividers were made by me with Canva.
  • Don't be shy :) Join Splinterlands by clicking on THIS LINK.



Untitled design.png

Thanks for your time!

Untitled design.gif

Sort:  

This post has been given a 10.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @theawesononso ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Dear @theawesononso,
Your support for the current HiveSQL proposal (#138) is much appreciated but the proposal will expire soon!
May I ask you to review and support the new proposal so HiveSQL can stay free to use for the community?
You can support the new proposal (#247) on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

Congratulations @theawesononso! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 29000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 30000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 2
Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of the last day of the group stage.

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121

Dear @theawesononso,
Your support for the current HiveBuzz proposal (#199) is much appreciated but the proposal will expire soon!
May we ask you to review and support the new proposal so our team can continue its work?
You can support the new proposal (#248) on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!