My Splinterlands Blog #74 - A Quiet Mid-Season Update

in Splinterlands2 years ago

Welcome to another entry where I write about my journey playing Splinterlands! Initially it was a self challenge, to see how far I could get with the initial set of cards plus whatever I could win. But, that kind of fell apart around week 30 (with the game integrating with the WAX network and users being able to buy and sell cards on Atomic Hub). Now, it’s mainly just me tracking my progress within the game.

I'm a bit behind on this weeks article, so here are a couple of updates from today's town hall with the team. The split of ranked to a Modern format, new cards only, and Wild format, all cards, is expected to be out next month. At some point, the reward system is going to be revamped and there's going to be new tournament types introduced as well. Nothing actually released yet, but lots of stuff coming up!

I've been fairly busy this past week, and really don't have much to talk about other than posting my usual weekly progress. I'm continuing to skip tournaments, so I'll still be leaving out that section. Here's the breakdown of the first half of this season:

Daily Quest Rewards:

Daily Quest # 538. Win 3 with No Neutral. I ground up to Gold II and got 17 Dark Energy Crystals (DEC), 2 Pelacor Deceivers (common monster), a Pelacor Mercenary (common monster), a Venari Heatsmith (common monster), a Venari Seedsmith (rare monster), and a Djinn Biljka (legendary monster)!

Daily Quest # 539. Win 5 with Earth. I finished this daily quest still in Gold II and received 7 DEC, a Gold potion, 2 Legendary potions, 2 Pelacor Conjurers (common monster), and a Uraeus (epic monster)!

Daily Quest # 540. Win 5 with Fire… re-rolled to Win 5 with Dragon. I managed to get up to Gold I and received 22 DEC, a Legendary Potion, 2 Pelacor Conjurers, a Pelacor Bandit (common monster), a Venari Heatsmith, a Venari Seedsmith, and a Naga Assassin (rare monster).

Daily Quest # 541. Win 5 with Fire… re-rolled to Win 5 with Dragon. For finishing this daily quest, I received 5 DEC, 2 Gold potions, a Pelacor Conjurer, a Pelacor Deceiver, a Pelacor Bandit, a Pelacor Mercenary, and an Exploding Rats (rare monster). Of note, my InvestyGator alt account got a Djinn Oshannus (legendary monster)!

A much better Djinn.

Daily Quest # 542. Win 5 with Dragon! For completing this daily quest, I received 24 (8 + 8 + 8) DEC, a Legendary Potion, a Gold potion, 2 Pelacor Mercenaries, and a Venari Heatsmith.

Daily Quest # 543. Win 5 with Life. For finishing this quest, I got a Legendary potion, a Gold potion, 2 Pelacor Mercenaries, a Pelacor Deceiver, a Venari Heatsmith, a Venari Crystalsmith (rare monster), and a Uraeus!

Daily Quest # 544. Win 5 with Fire… re-rolled to Win 3 with No Neutral. For completing this daily quest, I received 21 (10 + 9 + 2) DEC, 3 Gold Potions, a Pelacor Bandit, and a Pelacor Deceiver.

Guild Brawls:

Guild Brawl #67, playing Gold foil Bronze, Untamed only. My only opponent fled, but the guild came in 1st place overall in our brawl!

Guild Brawl #67, playing Gold foil Bronze, Chaos Legion only. The one big update was the switch of Chaos Legion into the brawls. Fortunately, I've got one gold foil summoner, so I was able to compete. The guild came in 2nd place, but with a record that was tied for 1st.

Vs. QUETZ of ZZ9PZA

The Rest:

No real trading to speak of this week. I've been busy and haven't really made much time to do things in Splinterlands, other than run through my daily quests. Even that's been a bit behind, with me struggling to get them in some days.

I still need to move around some delegations to my InvestYGator account, since I have Chaos Legion cards that might help it out on my main account. Granted, I haven't been having too many problems getting the daily quests done in Silver. And, that's about it for this week.

If you made it this far, thank you for reading! If you have any questions or comments, please let me know and I’ll be back next week with the season wrap up!

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more