Sort:  

The trouble is, that is a curation account voting the curators. That is reasonable unless it is excessive. It is done to provide support to the curators. Problems arises with guaranteed curation sometimes but community can mitigate that. It is not self voting

I know what you mean, and I think it is fair for curators to receive a vote by the account once a week, even the own curator suggesting a post. But it becomes weird when you open a report where you can see in that week a curator suggesting 15 post for curation and 3 of them are theirs, 20% isn't a very small percentage... I can see that as a thin line about what is moral or not. I feel in a similar way when I see that this leo-curation account posts 5 separate posts in the same day with purely low-effort content and gets voted by leo.voter ...in my point of view this is also pretty questionable... that's another great polemic action in hive...

Agree you should mention that to the person who leads the curation. Request an action.