You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Supporting the Anti-Bot Proposal: A Step Towards Addressing Community Concerns While Keeping Future Possibilities Open

in Splinterlandslast year

--Lastly i would strongly argue that any whale should spend time in bronze before judging what the experience is at bronze playing against these bots. Brutal is what it is.

People in tavern have been suggesting that for over a year. Every once in a while someone tries a Novice to Gold+ run, but not very often. I can't remember everyone (I think there was at least 3 that I know of), but I know Bulldog did one. Nothing ever comes of it though. It's usually just, "Yeah.. that really sucks," and that's it.

Sort:  

I have done it many times when league lapsing occurred, it's not as hard as people make it out to be. It's very simple, if you have a higher level deck you will blow through the bots in lower leagues. The game is going to be hard if you don't put anything in. If you don't rent cards, or buy cards, you won't get very far with a very basic lvl 1 bcx deck. That said we should absolutely have more play modes beyond ranked play anyway.

feel free to check my ig my cp is over 500,000 NO rented cards, I am a land owner (more than one plot) I hear this evertime I suggest a high rank player come to bronze. I call BS I watch videos to improve my play almost daily. I am in chats learning and have never BLOWN thru bronze. Please review any of my battles etc. and give pointers!