You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If You Had 100,000 DEC To Spend...

in Splinterlands3 years ago

Personally, if I were dropping 100k DEC today and I didn't already own any cards, I wouldn't be buying anything that's not going to be playable in Modern when CL is released. For me, it's mainly due to costs/supply. I'd probably plan for 2-3 level 2 summoners (at least Mylor and Owster), level up some key common and rare monsters, grab a handful of epics, and a couple legendaries. If I was happy with that and there was anything left, I'd look at gold foil options for neutrals.

Sort:  

Really good point. Those league splits are going to be interesting to watch.

It really is. A lot of high-use cards today won't be playable in Modern so I'm really looking forward to see their replacements. I'm sure my wallet will appreciate the lower cost of the newer cards when I start leveling them up too lol