Part 9...If I were a new player, would I be able to play this game? Dust to Diamond!

in Splinterlands2 years ago

Well for the week, not alot has happened. In a prior post I mentioned how I was going to try and flip some cards. Trying to flip cards in competition with bots isn't easy. I did manage to swipe two cards with the credits I had. I put both up for sale, however only one of the cards sold so I'm at 19 DEC. Not enough to get the next tier of cards sitting at around 7 cents or so. The other heatsmith hasn't sold yet. When It does, I will be able to flip some cards. I am also considering instead, to use the DEC to rent into Bronze II to get a couple of extra chests.

 "part9.jpg" *The redout of the name is to protect the account from trolls until I can at least get him to Bronze II*

But I also know that people get downright stupid crazy at the EOS that rental prices are through the roof. I will see as I get closer if I can snag enough cp to get bronze II. I also did win 11 credits total. Not enough to really do anything with. I'm going to save my credits until I have enough to get some of those 7 cent cards. And remember that I'm doing this with no help at all from my main account or from anyone else. So here's to my journey from DUST to DIAMOND

Sort:  


Thank you for sharing this great content, You have been manually Upvoted by @skylinebuds

Posted using Splintertalk

I think it is impossible to reach to DIAMOND in the foreseeable future without any investment, but nice try! See you in 2050! 🤣🤣🤣