Confessions of a Splinterlands-Idiot

Oh boy.... Where to begin?!
Yes... this a post about my stupidity on Splinterlands...
"History is doomed to Repeat Itself"
That quote sums up myself to a T. Allow me to explain as to why I feel I am a complete idiot..
It all started when opened up my account and I bought my first few dozen packs... Upon opening them, I had received a Gold Foil Legionnaire Alvar. Stoked and shaking with excitement, I turned arpund and sold it for a decent amount of 110$ USD. Now, instead of using that amount to build up my decks, I bought 110$ worth of packs on the Splinterlands website.
Opened every single one. Pulled a Gold Foil Iza The Fanged. Repeated the previous steps, hoping to get an elusive beast worth hundreds! Unfortunately, luck was not on my side. I had gotten 3 gold foil cards..
Venari Knifer
Flying Squid
River Nymph
6 Summoners..
2 Kelya
1 Tarsa
3 General Sloan
4 Legendary..
Chaos Dragon
Adelade Brightwing
Ida the Fanged
Scorch Fiend
I had also put 40$ worth into Liquidity Pools.
After about 2 weeks (seemed like an eternity), I withdrew from the Pools and bought more packs. Pulled myself a Gold Foil Adelade!! But did not find it useful for me and my ventures, so I sold it and tried my luck yet again in the neverending pack buying cycle..
What I pulled is quite literally not worth mentioning aside from 2 Obsidian Summoners.
Note to Self and all other players... Don't do what I did!! It is a very vicious cycle!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @uglykillerpigz! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 600 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the September PUM Winners
Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-09 - Winners List
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!