No such thing as "no attack". Lord A is as lethal as he is ugly!

in Splinterlands4 years ago

Screenshot_20200611_135206.jpg

So I've been gone for a very long time. Over 3 months in fact, and it's nice to see nothing has changed since I took a sabbatical!

OHH WAIT..... Everything has changed.

Screenshot_20200611_135441.jpg

That's not to say I haven't been busy playing #splinterlands, in fact, it's been a staple for me during this lockdown period.

So, when I did decide to come back to steemit to see how @steemmonsters is getting on, I noticed everything has moved to #hive.

Screenshot_20200611_144927.jpg

So to show off my battling skills, for today's post I'm going to share with you the amazing ability of my level 2 LORD ARIANTHIS

Screenshot_20200611_135454.jpg

The great thing about the Lord A, is not just his "void" and "shield" abilities, but what makes him so effective is his "reflect" ability.

Basically, he uses his enemies strengths against them, by returning magic attacks when ever he gets attacked. Pair him up with another monster with reflect, such as the prysmatic energy, and you can rip through your enemy without firing a single shot.

Screenshot_20200611_170402.jpg

Another great "no attack" card you can pair up for maximum return-fire, is the Failed Summoner:

Screenshot_20200611_150323.jpg

When I noticed my opponent loved to play the water splinter, a d after checking his favoured cards, there was no other option but to deploy the "double" reflect tactic -

Screenshot_20200611_134555.jpg
Watch HERE

Since I was using the water splinter myself, where all my cards would be using magic attack, I could take the risk of running g my Furious Chicken in the tank position, without fear of "missing a turn" as all attacks would bypass the slow speed of the chickens attack.

As expected, after studying @aaronli's preferred starting lineup, my FC took the brunt of the first attack from his speedy magic attack.

Then it was left to my Lord A to work his magic.... My opponents Ruler of the Sea, was quickly weakened by the "double reflect" tactic and my own Ruler of the Seas mopped up the rest of his cards.

Poor @aaronli didn't know what hit them. The battle ended almost as quickly as it began, all thanks to the "no attack" reflect of the mighty LORD A

Sort:  

LOL!
Quite the changes in the last 3 months!
Glad you're back!
Nice battle. I really need to start using that Failed Summoner more... I know you didn't use him here, I just ... I just feel like I'm neglecting him. 😘@carrieallen

Congratulations @ukprepper! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 50 replies. Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!