Splinterlands: Day 8 - My Learning Curve: Who Attacks First?

in Splinterlands3 years ago

I don't know if it's just me or the opponents are getting more skilled and tougher?! I am aware it could be partly due to the start of the new season when many good players (more experienced, better skilled, and with a larger card collection) would normally drop down a couple of leagues to restart playing. Still, with just a few reward cards extra on disposal, losing one battle after another gets a bit frustrating. But, I decided to take it as a part of my learning curve.

In that sense, I was more or less unsuccessfully looking around for some how-tos, especially about how some basic battling rules have been set, among which I was most curious to find the answer to the following question.

Who Attacks First?

Who attacks first?

Almost with the first battle being played, I realized the card with the highest speed would attack first, but I wanted to know if there are three cards of the same speed which one of them (melee, ranged, or magic) would perform the attack first.

I even lost a couple of battles just to test that, and here is my finding.

If you have three cards of the same speed but with different weapon types, first would perform the one with the magic attack, second the one with a ranged attack, third the one with melee atack, and all of it no matter in which order they have been lined up.

I believe figuring and finding this out might help me in my future combats, and maybe even some of you who are reading this but were not aware of this rule.


Apart from the above, on Day 8, we've played 31 battles in total with just 14 wins and 17 losses, very slowly but steadily raising our rating.

Day 8

Till next time!
Chris

Sort:  

Congratulations @upvocur! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 15