First Entry To Splinterland Art World

in Splinterlands4 years ago

Been a while and hope you all are doing great, hope are you coping with this isolation season. Lockdown was extended again for another two weeks and people are already complaining because there is no means to survive and crime rate is increasing, everyone is doing survival of the fitness and the less privileged are really scared. Even some are already spending their savings because that is their next option. May God help us all

IMG_20200423_180017.png

It is another splinterland post and this time around I will be joining the art contest for the first time. Been a while I wish I joined but my laptop isn't with me and am not currently at home, am currently stuck in my nysc deployment state and couldn't go home because of the lockdown. Since I have no option, I eventually give in to learn art sketch from a whatsap group and so far have been able to gain some skills. Guess what I sketch A Red Dog for the fire splinterland.

IMG_20200424_075609.png

I made this drawing using Autodesk sketchbook for mobile devices, it wasn't easy because I have to create it using my fingers, how hard it will be, not like when you are using a wacom pad or laptop trackpad or mouse. I was doing it gently and below is the sketch and after that I went to the painting part, not yet good in that because I wish I can paint it in a glossy way. I also which I can get a tutorial on how to do digital painting using Photoshop but that isn't possible for now. I hope I did it well and this will be accepted as an entry.

IMG_20200424_075737.png