Splinterland Battle Challenge Using Undead Minotaur

in Splinterlands4 years ago

RGgukq5E6HBMyrmy6nbAeLQTYr69SSzAXjWihLP5mhZGWk98FGmDFVT53f744ajLjszxFzbw3QB5P4a5f6PHjhw8kUXRjcb516uZYodvieeiM5SedBREzFgTUNfPAii.png

Another week is coming to an end as we will be starting another round for the splinterland weekly battle challenge, seriously this challenge is one of a kind, I actually love it because it always inspire me to share by steemmonster game here and also make me write post about it. General it is making us more active with the blogging platform and the community as a whole, Kudos to everyone working hand in hand to make this a success for all.

We are still in our isolation period, till God knows when, like when are we going to be free again to continue our daily activities and task, going to school and fulfil our primary assignment. The isolation is actually good to some point because it give us time to care for ourselves, time to relax and learn lot of things. Back to my entry to this week challenge, we are required to use Undead Minotaur which is among the death splinterland cards. The battle was between me and @jjangjjanggirl who make use of the death summoner while I switched to dragon summoner because my death summoner wasn't strong enough to battle her. At least the aim is to win the battle.

I made use of Goblin Mech which is one of the strong melee natural card because of the strong amour it posses and also the life, melee attack and the speed. This card is wonderful if you have been using it, your can always testify to it.


The next card is the main card, Undead Minotaur with the double strike ability, this is also a strong card if use really well with the dragon summoner, 7 life and 3 speed

Boogeyman with the slow ability which reduce the speed of the opponent card and also a magic card is always my favourite when it come to the death Summoner cards. I always use it hand in hand with card to they can reduce the speed of the opponent cards twice

Octopider is one of my favourite range card because of the 3 range attack and also the demoralize ability which reduce the melee attack of all enemy monster and also the 8 life and 3 speed make it a suitable card for battle.

Fire Spitter is one of my dragon range attack card with the flying ability also good but only pick it to fill up the space and also furious chicken

IMG_20200405_214559.jpg

Round 1 started off well, the opponent prismatic energy decide to attack my Goblin mech first which stir up the anger in fire spitter and octopider who decided to strike back in order to defend goblin mech, then the opponent phantom soldiers attacked and my Goblin mech finished off prismatic energy.

IMG_20200405_214621.jpg

At the end of round 2, I lost my Goblin mech but destory the opponent melee attack and give phatom soldier a serious injury so that my Undead Minotaur can finish it off.

IMG_20200405_221239.jpg

The final round and it was a victory after destorying all the opponent monster card and yet I still have healthy cards available. My strategy worked.

Click to watch the live match on steemmonster

Join Splinterland.io

Sort:  

A very nice Splinterlands battle and post! Great job! @clove71