Weekly Battle Challenge Using Serpent Of Eld

in Splinterlands4 years ago

3W72119s5BjVxiq1Y1uwJm7GMvLTqEXhMB4s4Vsivzx75qBBG5n2zbatpdeDPx8RVSJc57eeoJ2gNeVJiACim2GtTJyiuGyATg38EeM4KUdyTA1ZASFzP8.png

Now back to continue participating in the Steemmonster weekly battle challenge, been a while here, have been so busy due to the national youth service corps which happens some weeks ago and unfortunately it was suspended half way because of the virus spreading globally. The Corona virus really cause great pain and fear to humanity at large and everything is almost on lock down. For the main time I think I have some free time to engage and participate in challenges.

It didn't stop me from play my steemmonster game on a daily basis but I couldn't do much. I decided to check the @splinterland account out today and fortunately for me I saw the weekly battle challenge and I went ahead to read the post and was surprised when I saw Serpent Of Eld a water card as the main card we are to use. First time seeing the card, had to check the splinterland land market to purchase it immediately, thank God I have some Dec, a level one card and I just decided to use it like that since I still have some strong water card and my water summoner is in level 3.

IMG_20200322_134604.jpg

My Card Formation And Rule

The battle was between me (@valchiz) and @so1o who is in Gold III, we both use the water summoner, but his card are in level 1 while mime are level 2 upward, only Serpent Of Eld is in level 1 so that gave me upper hand a little bit.
I use the following cards

  • Sea Monster which is always my first water melee card in level 4 and a healing ability. Because of the healing ability to me, the first role is the perfect role because before it will be destroyed by the enemy card, it would have kill more of the enemy cards.

  • Serpent Of Eld a level 1 melee card with the dodge ability which always have the chance to evade attack from opponent melee and range cards in the second row so as to work hand in hand with sea monster.

  • Sea Genie which is a level 4 magic card with the flying ability, I didn't actually use it because of the ability but because it have 2 magic and am using a water summoner which can increase it to 3, which means very powerful in the battle

  • Spirit Miner a level 2 magic card, also with 2 magic and with dodge and swiftness abilitybut I actually use it because of the swiftness so as to increase the speed of the friendly monster.

  • Pirate Archer a level 3 card with the blast ability which can damage adjacent monster to the target monster

  • Furious Chicken which is not really important but I do use it because of the zero mana so as to distract the opponent card.

We were given two rules which are fog of war and reverse speed with a 32 mana cap and I think I really set up my cards well to fit in the game. The battle was really good because my monsters wasn't really destroy before I won the battle.

Looking forward to more challenge.

Sort:  

Hi and welcome to the challenge!

Great line up! I also love the Sea Monster in front. And honestly, this is the first time I've seen the Sea Monster used WITH the Serpent of Eld! Duh! Dodge is perfect in 2nd position!

From now on include a LINK to your battle AND your referral link. Then YOU get rewards if others join because of you!

I actually watch ALL battles in the challenge. I like it. I'm learning from them.
Thanks for sharing! (Be sure to include links next time!)

Thanks a lot, I will surely insert the link in the next battle