PIZZA 2 Brawl Report - 17 Apr 2024

in Splinterlands13 days ago

Screenshot 2023-10-20 at 2.34.05 AM.png


Greetings to all, we are fresh off a brawl that just concluded for PIZZA 2, this time round, I made sure I have capture whatever I need to make up this post from the matches, to the standing and how each player fared. So let's get right on to look at how the brawl went.

Since the start of Rebellion introduction, I have now changed my brawl fray to Fray 4 for my guild which is the fray that uses only Chaos Legion and Rebellion Card. Started this not too long ago and I am still trying to understand more on the Rebellion cards. Without further ado, here's how everything went.

Brawl 1
Link : https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sm_YtfMdrDkxiKwu0tX4pAC&ref=vaynard86

image.png

Remarks
Selection:I put up a double Gladius for this match and boost my melee attacks with Thane Newsong and also Queen Mycelia for the added protection. Grund takes the front for double striking and chomp up the front.
Outcome:Win! Wow Tatyana Blade, a very strong card but thankfully, Quora was being killed off early before she can grow. So my remaining cards managed to clear the others easily after that.

Brawl 2
Link : https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sm_BEixEpz7qQaiUHf4upKC&ref=vaynard86

image.png

Remarks
Selection:For this match, with it being Noxious Fumes, I planted a Marksrat to detonate to boost Oshannus and Nerissa. The rest are my bigger hitters and those with generally higher health.
Outcome:Win! Opponent only fielded 2 cards so while I prepared sufficiently, match was easily settled.

Brawl 3
Link : https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sm_lyWgfiaFMgwHM6Pvc072&ref=vaynard86

image.png

Remarks
Selection:To be honest, for a low mana match using fire I struggled a little on what to place, so I tried to put Gorth and a Fiend
Outcome:Lose. Woah, Lux Vega and that armour she gives actually was the determining as it helped with blocking the attack from my card and I was at the mercy of my opponent.

Brawl 4
Link : https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sm_H3Dxq9D5BmuV36vqJvW9&ref=vaynard86

image.png

Remarks
Selection:High mana match means send in all my best cards so you will see my usual Oshannus, Nerissa, Kulu Mastermind and River Hellondale. They have been my reliable lineup always when we have high mana match.
Outcome:Lose. I face a way stronger lineup which have dual Triage which will help Iziar stay alive while Inevitable holds up front. A very tough opponent with very strong cards. This Inevitable looks really good, maybe I should try to get a copy.

Guild Final Tally

image.png

From the last week miss out, this week I am able to get back on using the standard view instead from another app to back pull the data of the brawl.

I am assigned 5 matches this brawl and managed to win 3 out of 5 (which included one which opponent fled). There was another 3 matches clocked for win due to participation. For the 2 match that I lost, some how both matches my opponent fielded Lux Vega and owned very strong cards. I will see how to get better cards to better my brawl result.

image.png

Unfortunately for this brawl, we are knocked out of the podium. Tough matchups this round with many of the guild members registering losses. Let's all continue to learn from the lessons and improve ourselves. Every brawl is a good lesson and we also hope our fray filling will be better to not let opponents have free wins. Keep getting stronger and better ourselves fellow guild members. Go PIZZA 2!

Closing
We are still in the hunt for players who can help us fill up GF frays, if you have a shiny collection and able to commit to the brawls, we ask for you to join us and win brawls together as a guild. Do check us out in the PIZZA discord and have an awesome weekend!

See you at the next brawl report!

image.png

Call to Action
Splinterlands is a game that made me change my whole perspective of mobile gaming. The community and non-fixed gameplay is what attracts me and I believe will be something you wish to experience.

If you wish to join me, click on the link below and join me in this adventure.
https://splinterlands.com?ref=vaynard86

Do drop me a comment/message if you've joined Splinterlands through my referral link and I will transfer you some DEC to help you begin your Splinterlands journey.

I am currently also part of PIZZA community and also a part of the community's Splinterlands Guild. PIZZA is an active gaming and creative arts crypto community on the HIVE blockchain. Popular cryto games such as SPLINTERLANDS, RISING STAR and HASHKINGS are actively discussed here. Plenty of other things are being discussed there with many good information.

Many events are being organized from time to time. Join the PIZZA DISCORD. This is a place filled with 💰🍕🎁GIVEAWAYS & AIRDROPS💰🍕🎁 and most definitely consisting of a friendly community to be in.

Thank you for reading post about my journey thus far. I would really appreciate it if you liked and/or comment to let me know what are you thoughts.

Let's keep up this community spirit to allow more learning and sharing.

Until next time, stay safe and have fun!

image.png

Sort:  

I see me in the rankings near you too.
!PIZZA
!LOLZ
!BBH

@vaynard86! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @houhou. (1/5)

Where do bad rainbows go?
Prism, it's a light sentence.

Credit: reddit
@vaynard86, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of houhou

(1/10)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ

!LOLZ

How do you fix a damaged jack-o-lantern?
You use a pumpkin patch.

Credit: reddit
@vaynard86, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of bossingclint

(1/4)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

Greetings,
Happy Wednesday,
Your adventure in Splinterlands is a source of inspiration to me and many others splinter in the community.
Thank you for sharing this article full of relevant information I did not know.
Nice lineup for your competition in the arena
Which one of the two Promo cards is your target during the sale event?
!PIZZA
!PGM

I am still considering. What about you?

I bought Baron and combine it to the level 3
Also, I got 29 BCX Henchling with the rest of my tokens.
Peace

Nice one there!

!LOLZ

What code did the Vikings use for telegraphs?
Norse Code.

Credit: reddit
@vaynard86, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of vaynard.fun

(1/8)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

Nice!
!PIZZA
!LOLZ

What can you serve but not eat?
Divorce papers.

Credit: reddit
@vaynard86, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of relf87

(4/10)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ


YOU HAVE BEEN !PIMP SLAPPED!
Thank you for being an !LOLZ supporter.


You must be killin' it out here!
@lolz.pimp just slapped you with 10.000 PIMP, @relf87.
You earned 10.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 3/4 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

!hiqvote
!HBIT

@vaynard86 mined HBIT. ⛏️ (1/1) tools | trade | connect

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

@vaynard86, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (1/1) and will start the voting trail.

In addition, @vaynard86 gets !PIMP from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
oadissin tipped vaynard86
relf87 tipped vaynard86
houhou tipped vaynard86
@genming(3/15) tipped @vaynard86

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
❤️ @oadissin suggested sagarkothari88 to upvote your post ❤️

!PIZZA !LOLZ !PGM for you

I asked my dog what's two minus two.
He said nothing.

Credit: reddit
@vaynard86, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of genming

(1/1)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!