PIZZA 2 Brawl Report - 25 May 2024

in Splinterlandslast month

Screenshot 2023-10-20 at 2.34.05 AM.png


Greetings to all, we are fresh off a brawl that just concluded for PIZZA 2 and I am looking forward to getting my hands dirty for the next brawl. Participation is a key now to help win 50% of the brawl, by filling, half the battle is done rather than giving away free wins to opponents.

Since the start of Rebellion introduction, I have now changed my brawl fray to Fray 4 for my guild which is the fray that uses only Chaos Legion and Rebellion Card. Started this not too long ago and I am still trying to understand more on the Rebellion cards. Without further ado, let's get started and see how the brawl went.

Brawl 1
Link : https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sm_JsZYvBTpACaoGvXX2K0C&ref=vaynard86

image.png

Remarks
Selection:No real ruleset but just enabling extra Gladius. With the mana not high, I just went with putting in a Quora that is boosted by Obsidian.
Outcome:Win! While I only had 1 single card in the lineup, it was more than enough to take care of the lineup my opponent put up. Quora still one of the best for Brawl.

Brawl 2
Link : https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sm_qZUoefake9AjfaelLe9m&ref=vaynard86

image.png

Remarks
Selection:What doesn't kill you, aim true, tis but scratches, With this, I would want to go and end this fast, so I chose Quix to reduce opponent speed and added Katrelba to wreck the backline.
Outcome:Win! Katrelba totally went rampage when it's speed is higher than everyone else. Killing and growing with each strike. Love the way how this match went.

Brawl 3
Link : https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sm_HVh29U4IQYVZEQZILvDX&ref=vaynard86

image.png

Remarks
Selection:4 cards and reach. I still think I need to reduce the speed of my opponent, so again I choose Quix. However this time round, I used Djinn Chwala to use thorns and guard the front while I load up my backline with my favourite sneakers.
Outcome:Win! Strategy worked, Djinn Chwala chomp up quite a fair bit of health from the front while Katrelba and Dhampir Infiltrator did their work from the back.

Brawl 4
Link : https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sm_ML3EcmMoghS8YpxG0cFE&ref=vaynard86

image.png

Remarks
Selection:Heavy hitter, unprotected and aim true. My plan was to divert all the attack towards Wave Brood, then use double martyr to win.
Outcome:Lost. I underestimated the damage that my opponent brought forth and the healing that my opponent had. Wave Brood was taken down far too quickly then everything went downward. Something to truly learn from my lineup planning.

Guild Final Tally

image.png

I am assigned 4 matches this brawl and managed to win all 3 out of the 4 matches. Due to poorer participation from other guild, I get another 5 free win. On the match that I lost, it was a poor anticipation from me and ended up fielding Wave Brood to handle a high damage lineup.

image.png

Unfortunately, we slipped down one spot and ended up at rank 5. The number of wins that we have is way off from the top 4 with a shortfall of at least 22 wins. This is a clear sign that our fray filling is very poor, instead of clocking wins, we end up giving away free wins. Fellow PIZZA 2 members, let's continue to fill up the frays to the best we can. I know we can do better and know we have done this before. Let's push on and do our best! Go PIZZA 2!

Closing
We are still in the hunt for players who can help us fill up GF frays, if you have a shiny collection and able to commit to the brawls, we ask for you to join us and win brawls together as a guild. We are getting better in our participation already and getting better brawl rewards. Do check us out in the PIZZA discord and check with the guild officers to gain entry to the guild.

See you at the next brawl report!

image.png

Call to Action
Splinterlands is a game that made me change my whole perspective of mobile gaming. The community and non-fixed gameplay is what attracts me and I believe will be something you wish to experience.

If you wish to join me, click on the link below and join me in this adventure.
https://splinterlands.com?ref=vaynard86

Do drop me a comment/message if you've joined Splinterlands through my referral link and I will transfer you some DEC to help you begin your Splinterlands journey.

I am currently also part of PIZZA community and also a part of the community's Splinterlands Guild. PIZZA is an active gaming and creative arts crypto community on the HIVE blockchain. Popular cryto games such as SPLINTERLANDS, RISING STAR and HASHKINGS are actively discussed here. Plenty of other things are being discussed there with many good information.

Many events are being organized from time to time. Join the PIZZA DISCORD. This is a place filled with 💰🍕🎁GIVEAWAYS & AIRDROPS💰🍕🎁 and most definitely consisting of a friendly community to be in.

Thank you for reading post about my journey thus far. I would really appreciate it if you liked and/or comment to let me know what are you thoughts.

Let's keep up this community spirit to allow more learning and sharing.

Until next time, stay safe and have fun!

image.png

Sort:  

Nice fights.
!PIZZA
!LOLZ
!BBH

@vaynard86! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @houhou. (1/5)

!LOLZ

!LOLZ

Nice fights!
!PIZZA
!LOLZ
!LUV

Greetings
It is a pleasure to read the news about the impact that Splinterlands made in the crypto space.
Happy anniversary
Have you tested the capacity of LORKUS in the arena?
Thank you

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

@vaynard86, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (1/1) and will start the voting trail.

In addition, @vaynard86 gets !PIZZA from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
relf87 tipped vaynard86
@genming(3/15) tipped @vaynard86
houhou tipped vaynard86

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
❤️ @oadissin suggested sagarkothari88 to upvote your post ❤️

!PIZZA for you