The fastest monsters in Splinterlands (Silver league) - Part 2

in Splinterlands3 years ago

(Part 2 of 2)

I did Part 1 for Dragon, Death, and Life here. Then, I looked at the fastest monsters in Earth, Water, and Fire Splinters for this second part.

The reason I'm doing this is I'm experimenting with building a super-fast lineup. I originally intended to use these with Kitty. However, because I do not own a Kitty, and renting it is very expensive, I just ended up experimenting with a fast Fire lineup with Pyre as my summoner, then using some of the Fire monsters below.

So here's the second part of the list:

Brownie Brownie has only 5 Speed at Level 3, but he has the Swiftness ability, which will give +1 Speed to all friendly monsters, including him. It's a great filler card at just 1 Mana - kind of like the opposite of Creeping Ooze, but this one is tough to hit. He's much more helpful in Gold after getting the Inspire ability. Swiftness + Inspire for 1 Mana is just so good.

Spirit of the Forest Next up is Spirit of the Forest, who I think is great to pair with Brownie. She has 6 Speed at Level 2, which can bump up to 7 with Brownie's Swiftness. Combine that with her Flying ability, and she becomes super tough to get hit. I like putting her in the last position and watching the opponent's Sneak monsters get evaded a lot.

Phantom of the Abyss Representing the Water Splinter, we have Phantom of the Abyss, who I think is the fastest in this whole list - 6 Speed combined with Flying and Dodge Abilities. Unfortunately, I don't have this card, and it is costly to rent, so I wasn't able to use this as much.

Serpent of the Flame As I've said above, yesterday, I experimented on a super-fast Fire splinter build. Pyre is, of course, my summoner. Serpent of the Flame is my go-to tank in those games: it has 6 Speed (buffs to 7 with Pyre) combined with a decent amount of life and mana cost. It has low damage, though, but the Poison ability comes in handy sometimes.

Spark Pixies Spark Pixies are part of my above-mentioned fast Fire build: good damage-to-mana ratio and 6 Speed at Level 4 (7 with Pyre). I always put this in the last position, which may be vulnerable to Sneakers, but they are difficult to get hit.

Exploding Rats Exploding Rats is very useful in Equalizer games, but other than that, I can't find other uses of it (Maybe sneak/all melee games and then hide it in the 4th position?). But still, it makes the list by having 6 Speed at Level 4.

(No Neutral? Yes, the fastest Neutral is Almo Cambio with 5 Speed at Level 2.)

Who did I miss on the list?

Cheers,
Discord - dalapiso#4830