Splinterlands Daily Log / day 10

in Splinterlands3 years ago

image

[Image Source]

Hello, my Splinterlands daily log has entered the 10th day, second day of the new season.

sms_01.png

What's every one's strategy of small mana matches? I had a 5:23 win/loss games when trying to complete the daily quests. More than half of the losses were small mana matches.

I understand the beginning of season, there are still many player, who are way out of my league still stucked in lower ranks, and I don't have enough choices with DEATH quests. But it is still a bit of frustrating.

sms_03.png

I am just glad that I have completed the daily quest. Any rewards were great rewards.

sms_02.png

Sort:  

Thank you for posting this! I'm new to Splinterlands myself and enjoy reading about the experiences of other new players.

For my low-mana matches (assuming the standard ruleset), I usually use the Fire splinter, with Malric Inferno or Pyre as my summoner. I don't have a suggestion for a Death team at very low mana levels (12-15 mana limit).

Some general advice I try to follow is to avoid focusing too much on the daily quest while composing teams. I just pick what I think is best based on the mana limit, ruleset, and opponent's history; and I eventually complete my daily quest through the natural course of play. Yes, it probably takes longer to complete the quest, but I come out ahead overall because I'm getting more DEC from wins, and I'm not burning through my Energy Capture Rate (ECR) as quickly in the process. Especially lately, it seems like the Daily Quest chest rewards aren't worth sacrificing one's win rate for.

Thank you so much for the suggestions. I should start pay less attention to daily quests as well. Fire quests are normally easy to complete. It seemed Fire is more newb friendly.

Congratulations @warmstill! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 60 posts.
Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing the Hive Power Up Month - Let's grow every day!
Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation