Shieldbearer as a sacrifice

in Splinterlands2 years ago

In my last blog, We discussed about using force-field ability to defeat the Silvershield Knight and Sand Worm Combo.

Today, I found another way of defeating the combo. In this battle (see reference below), I used the Shieldbearer as sacrifice for its' taunt ability just in case the opponent will use snipe and opportunity aside from sneak. With taunt, almost all of the attack will be directed to Shieldbearer keeping other card from safe from attacks.

Screenshot from 2022-08-01 18-17-04.png
https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_2c8aa7b7ff4e6b6d91c8b61d0621c49c&ref=waynechuasy

I also used Adelade Brightwing and Djinn Renova as support. With Adelade's resurrect ability, and Djinn Renova's triage, Shieldbearer's life will be prolonged and will take damages meant for others. With this combo, My cards have more chance to hit the opponent before taking damages.