My Splinterlands card collection nowadays worth around $20 USD (2024.04.01)

in Splinterlandslast month

I checked the value of my Splinterlands card collection after a relatively long time. The last time I checked its value was many months ago. Maybe even a year ago. It was worth around $100 USD at that time. And even more earlier. So the value of the cards I own fell a lot in the previous year. I also sold and gave away some of the cards. Maybe I will do more Splinterlands card giveaways in the near future too.

I am not planning to sell the cards in the near future. I keep them. Maybe their value will go up in long term (in the next few years). And they are also generating a little passive income. Not as if I would actually need any of this. I learned to live by spending a very little amount of money (doing recycling, living in a tent in the rocky semi-desert). So financially I am happy with what I currently have.

As for playing Splinterlands, I played it a few months ago (and years ago), but nowadays I am not playing it. Compared to the time of the release of Splinterlands, nowadays Splinterlands is not really encouraging, nor rewarding.

There are other games I actually enjoy. For example League of Legends: Wild Rift. I relatively often play it on my Motorola Moto G22 (Android 12). Nowadays this is one of my favorite video games.

Whatever game you play, good luck and have fun.

Have a nice day. All the best. Greetings and much love from Tenerife, Canary Islands, Spain.

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 5% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Same here, value of the cards is not so flashy at the moment on the other hand...the game is also not in the best daylight. I am sure when the bullmarket heads on and for instance NFTs come back into play again, that also splinterlands value will thrive again like a big one

Not selling here as well, staking and that feels better!

Splinterlands should be encouraging and rewarding. Like what it was after its release for a few years. If the game would be really enjoyable and fun, then the value of the Splinterlands cards probably would be already higher.

I'd like to try splinterlands but ja I played with wild rift and I like it!

As I currently know, nowadays you can play Splinterlands for free. My Wild Rift player name is [HUN] Xplosive. You can add me as a friend in the game.

Thank you for the Ecency upvote.

!LUV.

seckorama, xplosive sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/1) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.