Obsidian Summoner - Social Media Challenge

in Splinterlands2 months ago

SOCIAL MEDIA CHALLENGE (5).png

image.png

untitled.gif

This is the Social Media Challenge of the Week, and it involves my clash. This is not an easy battle, which is why I want to share it with you guys. Perhaps you have any ideas on how to counter gladiator cards like Katrelba Gobson. You may learn from this combo; additionally, in the initial fight stage preparation, I had no idea what card he would choose to play; I simply predicted that he would employ melee attacks, and it turned out that he acquired that serious combination by utilizing one gladiator card in the duel.

image.png

To those who don't know who Katrelba Gobson is, this is his appearance, you can check its abilities, its main power is the Sneak Attack with Dual Strike, if you increase its damage, it's more fatal on your rear lines, so be careful when facing this monster, it's highly dangerous to encounter, one more thing that makes this card stronger is its bloodlust when activated, it increases its stats speed and damage, making it more powerful in the late game if it can finish your monster in a single attack.

Another thing, I appreciate this card when I am the one playing, but when I encounter him, he is extremely difficult to fight, so I would rather expect some players to use him simultaneously or unexpectedly. On this challenge, I was caught off guard because I did not expect him to use Katrelba Gobson during the fight.

image.png

I had two ace cards that were my strongest defense in the match; I was unaware that my opponent was fighting with a gladiator card, but I expected the worst and immediately thought to utilize support and armor like the two of these cards.

The Mana cap is 22, with Even Stevens, plus blood and sunder that gain all units of corrosive ability.

My troops included Venari Knifer with thorns to tank, Goblin Psyche for tanker healing, Queen Mycelia's armor, and Venator Kinjiyo for slow and immunity. The last card was Fungus Fiend, which had 0 mana.

image.png

My lineup is not very distinctive; all I do is defense and offensive. The primary essential winning strategy here is my Venari Kniffer, which has the Thorn's ability to disturb my opponent's approach.

Obisidian is also an excellent summoner because it deals bonus magic damage to any units with magic attacks, thus I gained some extra magic damage to start the combat.

Check out the conflict video I created from a YouTube video; you might be interested in what is going on on the battlefield.

Battle Link : https://splinterlands.com/?p=battle&id=sl_62481dd80037719af28c70aaa940ecd1

image.png


Join the game with my referral link: https://splinterlands.com?ref=xykorlz
if you like my content please follow me for more 🤗

press start.gif

Sort:  


This post has been supported by @fallen.angels guild!
Delegate Tokens and HP to Fallen Angels to earn weekly rewards!
Delegate | Join to the guild

thank you

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

!1UP Good work!


!PGM !PIZZA

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @underlock!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@monster-curator, @oneup-curator, @leo-curator, @bee-curator, @thg-curator, @neoxag-curator, @fun-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@curation-cartel(2/20) tipped @xykorlz


Are you looking for Tier 5 brawl guild? THE GUILD OF NEOXIAN looking for brawl players who have good win ratio on brawls. If you are interested then join our Discord & Let our Guild officer xawi know that you are interested for guild brawl participation and Also Don't Forgot to Checkout our BDVoter Daily Hive Showcase & Participate into our Daily giveaway to win various prize. Best of Luck 😉

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

thank you

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121