You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chaos Legion Release & Second Pack Sale

in Splinterlands2 years ago

We explained the reasons why in the post:

With this change, there should no longer be any exchange rate discrepancies for DEC or SPS tokens between the website and the backend servers that process the payments like there were in some cases during the presale, and additionally since all purchases will be going through Credits it means they will all be eligible to earn affiliate rewards, which were not available for DEC or SPS purchases during the presale.

Sort:  

Thanks for the reply. I guess I need to understand that this is all a mitigation of discrepancies that are otherwise unavoidable. If it were not for the discrepancies the team would gladly allow the purchase of packs using DEC or SPS. You have enlightened me to the issue at hand. Sorry I did not find this context myself but thank you for pointing it out to me. Sorry this came in while you were live, I was unaware you were live until I entered twitch after commenting. Thanks for your hard work and time! !PIZZA

I truly appreciate conversations like these, when someone desperately asking to understand the reason, and shows gratitude when it becomes clear.

!LUV !PIZZA !LOLZ

My neighbors listen to really good music.
Whether they like it or not.

@christislord, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @ahmadmanga
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (2/2)