Splinterlands art contest week 191

in Splinterlands β€’ 2 years ago (edited)
Greetings dear Hivers!!! Triz here!!

This time for week 191 of the #splinterlands contest I wanted to dare a little, well, maybe more than a little 😁😁😁... And this for two reasons, the first was that I wanted to get out of my zone comfort and use palettes and styles different from the one I am used to working on my works, I even made a sketch, which took me hours to make a decent line... Being used to something and suddenly wanting to change is something is relatively difficult and I noticed that when I made my sketch in a different way.

The second reason and no less important πŸ˜‹ is that this time I deviated from the path to make an original character... A personal idea that for me would be an incredible card... Something strong but with some disadvantages so that it would not be indestructible ... and so, after a few hours thinking about what it would be like and what it would do, this challenge began.

prib.jpg

If you had already read my contest post before, it's no secret to anyone that my favorite Splinter is the one of death... So this was the first thing and actually the only thing at that time that was clear to me 🀣🀣🀣 and then everything else started. Below you will see the process of how the idea came out and how I added the things that were left in the end.

I thought of a somewhat rough character, rustic but with a lot of physical strength whose habitat, a little polluted and with poisonous gases for any "normal" human, would be imminent death, but this character only strengthened him and one could even say that he was transforming living his whole life there.

Some of its disadvantages would be how slow it is due to how heavy it is. Also, since he is already inflicting pain he gradually weakens as he fights. So if you use it you must be a little careful since little by little it loses life points.

Now, what do you think of this character, would you change anything? Tell me what you think.

I will leave some images of the process from the beginning to the end😁


1️⃣

  • For step 1 as I had already said, I spent some time thinking about what to do and after I had a clear idea I started to draw with simple lines how I wanted the position and then I started to sketch and give life to the character.
    -.-*

2️⃣

  • In step 2 and after having everything ready and being fine with what I had I started to clean up my sketch... as I mentioned above, this took me quite some time since I'm not used to do lineart.
    -.-*

3️⃣

  • In step 3 I worked in grayscale to give me an idea of how it should look like.
    -.-*

4️⃣

  • Here I gave my character a base to start painting.
    -.-*

5️⃣

  • In this part I worked on the skin and added a base to the armor, skin, horns and other details.
    -.-*

6️⃣

  • In this part I was detailing the whole character and working lights and shadows as well as detailing the background.
    -.-*

7️⃣

  • Here I worked small details and added some grooves to the ground where a purple light comes from to serve as a backlight.
    -.-*

8️⃣

  • And here I detail each thing better, including the weapon in his hand and just a few details to be finished.
    -.-*

This is the end 😁


Princip.jpg

-.-


These are the last drawings I uploaded on hive😌

😌 Fantasy Art

πŸ§›β€β™€οΈ Lira the Dark

πŸ‘€ Look

⏳ Time Mage



Tell me, what did you think of all this? I would love to know your opinion.

Ohhh And if you have reached this point, I thank you very much for taking the time to read me πŸ€—πŸ₯°πŸ˜‰.

See you soon Hive 😏!


ByCarmenYanes.gif

Sort: Β 
Β 2 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

TE PA SAS TE! ΒΏDΓ³nde esta el botΓ³n para dar un voto de 1000%? jajajaja
Eres demasiado buena en esto, amo todo lo que haces.
!PIZZA

Β 2 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Hahahaa bueno ese botΓ³n serΓ­a Γ©pico πŸ˜±πŸ™ˆ. A menos que valga 0.00000 y bueno mil serΓ­an otro montΓ³n de 0 mas😜😜😜 ...

Gracias cariño! Siempre es lindo leer tus halagos ... Mi haches sondojar 🀣🀣 . Y dale con la pizza. 😳 Tengo hambre

jajajaja! bueno mija pero mate ese antojo de una vez por todas jajaja.
Ahora si funciono el comando de la pizza βœŒοΈπŸ˜‰

πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ™ˆπŸ˜œπŸ˜œ Si ! Eso quiero hahaaha , cuando tenga Rial me voy a comer una πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‰. Almenos la virtual estΓ‘ πŸ‘ŒπŸ»πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

Bueno con ese comando te llega un 0.algo XD del token pizza, completas con eso jajaja.

πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘‰πŸΌπŸ‘ˆπŸΌ

Β 2 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!
@yanes94! The Hive.Pizza team manually curated this post.

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
rowell tipped yanes94 (x1)
eustace-kidd tipped yanes94 (x1)
stickupcurator tipped yanes94 (x1)
thecuriousfool tipped yanes94 (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

linebreak.png

Your post has been manually curated by the Stick Up Boys Curation team!

Because we love your content we've upvoted and reblogged it!

Keep on creating great quality content!


Follow @stickupcurator for great music and art content!
Have some !PIZZA because...



linebreak.png

😍πŸ₯ΊπŸ₯Ί

Woow amix estÑ perfecto ❀️

Ohhhh cariΓ±o ! 😍😍😍😍 TenΓ­a tiempo sin Verte buehh, de hecho nunca te he visto .. bueh en persona πŸ˜”... Gracias por pasarte por este humilde lugar πŸ˜πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€— shaludos

Woahhhh. Very impressive. Great job!
!1UP !PIZZA !PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT tokens to @yanes94

remaining commands 1

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-2.5 BUDS-0.01 MOTA-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Thank you very much ! πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰

My pleasure. :)

πŸ˜πŸ‘‰πŸΌπŸ‘ˆπŸΌ

Don-1UP-Cheers-Cartel-250px.png

You have received a 1UP from @thecuriousfool!

The following @oneup-cartel family members will soon upvote your post:
@monster-curator, @oneup-curator, @ccc-curator, @vyb-curator, @pob-curator, @neoxag-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA πŸ•

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the family on Discord.

This is a great idea for a new Splinterlands monster! I hope the creators take this idea! The art is really cool!
!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT tokens to @yanes94

remaining commands 2

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-2.5 BUDS-0.01 MOTA-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Hey, thanks for stopping by. I'm glad you think it's a good idea. Wooooow that would be great 😳😳😍😍😍. .

!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT tokens to @torran, @yanes94

remaining commands 4

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-2.5 BUDS-0.01 MOTA-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ˜‹πŸ‘‰πŸ»πŸ‘ˆπŸ»

wow quisiera ser comotu cuando sea grande hehehe felicidades

Hahahahah muchas graciasssss. Bueno, no es que yo sea muy grande πŸ˜‰πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…..

What card is it? Looks very exciting.

Hmmmm No, no that doesn't exist in the game... I usually do the card designs but this time I made my own character... an idea πŸ™ˆ

Wow this looks amazing. You are talented!
Keep up the good work!

Thank u soooo much

THIS IS AMAZING!!!!

Thank you soooo much

Nice art work

Thank u very much

Another Dope creation Sensei!!
!PGM !PIZZA
untitled.gif

Hahahah thank u!

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT tokens to @yanes94

remaining commands 0

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-2.5 BUDS-0.01 MOTA-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


What a precise work of art. This piece soothes my eyes.

Thank you! You're funny,. But if you could actually see it, can you feel calm? hahahah 😊

Yeah but it is not calm it is soothing, you know the feeling you get after you see a precise masterpiece? I am talking about that feeling. The precision is really beautiful.

Yes, I understand that, I have felt it several times
Wow, really? Do you think you felt that about what I did? You totally stun me.

With no doubt, yes.

This guy reminds me of one specific ugly guy from Star Wars lol (minus the horns 😜)
You did a great job! again

Thanks for stopping by here!! Ohh tell me, who is that character? I would like to know who that... I don't have much knowledge about Star Wars (none :( )...

This guy on the background lol
Guess why I remember him after all these years hahhaha

untitled.gif

ohhhh ok I didn't know him hahah, but I'm interested to know why you remember him?πŸ€”

Haha
That's one of the scenes that got stuck in my mind. And I'm sure not only mine.
Lea in bickini, with that creature? Chock!

Sorry for the silly comversation under your post 😜

Ohhhh ahhaha no Well, I think that was left in the memory of everyone who saw them, is the scene the one in the gif? because that's it that's funny

Hahaha don't worry, no problem. I prefer people to answer something.

Am left speechless, incredible art!

Thank you very muchπŸ˜„πŸ™‚

Thanks for sharing your creative process. Your talent is very evident. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you very much for your comment 😍😍 I recorded while I was drawing, I'll edit it in a few days.