Battle Mage Secrets: the rise of Triage on Fog of War rule set

in Splinterlands10 days ago

22_04_2024 8_59_40 pm.png

Good day everyone splinterlands community, zactian here. Today I'll blog about another weekly challenge, Battle Mage Secrets, and share my strategy.


What Account Use

I'll play my main Account (IGN: BLZTR-WIZARD-724). I will reveal my primary technique in this rule-set max-level cards in a modern format.

Challenge Rule set

FOG OF WAR is the challenge, in which all abilities that attack the back line sneaky attacks will be disabled and will not be able to use or attack except the Aimless rule set or scattershot.


Comment below with your opinions on the potential lineups at this level. Is it effective for this battle ruleset? Let's see and match up with the Fog of War rule set.



img_combat-rule_fog-of-war_150.png

Fog of War

All units lose the Sneak, Snipe, and Opportunity abilities.

INTO THE BATTLE:

Rule Set

image.png

Close Range

  • Range units may be able to attack in first position.
    Odd Ones Out
  • Only odd mana cards will be able to be used in this battle.

FOG OF WAR

  • All units lose the Sneak, Snipe, and Opportunity abilities.

Recommended summoner to use FOG OF WAR for this match:

I recommend using Lily Shieldpaw summoner Dragon element and combine with Mycelic Slipspawn in Earth element or Iziar in Life element because of the 55 mana cap rule set and dragon element for extra card choice for types of strategy to use. Any summoner will do as long as you utilize a 55 mana cap rule set and any methods of strategy you want to apply based on the opponent's history battle. For this case, I use Lily Shieldpaw for my plan to use Triage ability.



Note: I only have limited cards but they are useful in some rule sets and I will try my best to win with existing cards. So if you want a high chance of winning, I advise you to rent or buy useful or stronger cards for most rule sets.



Screenshot 2024-04-04 235311.png

Lily Shieldpaw

  • Increase health by 1 with Camouflage and healing-friendly Backline units per round (Triage).
    • Good combo to utilize with Triage and any Taunt ability in backline position. This summoner has some useful strategies for this rule set given Fog of War which possibilities to use in opponent units will be either Range or Magic attack. Iziar is a good combo for this as it has a Taunt ability and Void for reducing damage taken by the opponent magic attacks.


Link of the battle: RUMBLE

My Lineup

image.png

First position - Uriel the Purifier
  • Acts as a tank in the first position because of its massive health and with useful abilities to Heal, Flying, Recharge, and Redemption. It can also be Main damage because Recharge's ability may not be able to attack in the first round instead Recharge deals 3 times melee damage to the opponent.
Second position - Carnage Titan
  • Acts Main damage of my team because of Double Strike that attack in first position helping my first position to attack the opponent's first position. I prioritize of attacking the first position and hoping the opponent will use Arkemis the Bear😅.
Third position - Iziar
  • Acts as bait and utilizes my plan using Triage abilities. I can also boost my Crange Titan and Djinn Renova after this unit is Executed and will increase adjacent by 1 in all stats. But in this case, I don't have that Martyr level on this card, so taunting and void are only useful for tanking Magic damage in most rounds.
Fourth position - Djinn Renova
  • Support damage that will help my Iziar to heal and survive most of the rounds and buff my team's health by 1.
Fifth position - Spirit Hoarder
  • Another support unit because of Healing my Iziar with Triage ability. Dispel ability is also good and can dispel buffs of the opponent.
Last position - Gem Meteor
  • Extra damage to accommodate my slot because of the Odd Ones Out rule set. This is also good for the chance that it might attack those enemy support units.

Analyzing Battle

The enemy uses Quix the Devious with the Water element combined. It uses Coeurl Lurker which is pretty strong considering it has Phase and Dodge that have a high chance of missing my attacks. Runemancer Kye and Carnage Titan are concerning to my team because of their abilities and high damage. My Iziar might be easily Executed because of the Fury ability of opponent Runemancer Kye, but as what I can see is that it is not enough damage, Coastal Nymph and Gem Meteor have Scattershot ability which my Iziar might be safe on most of the rounds, if lucky😅. The opponent did well positioning and planning but I don't think Angelic Mandarin is helping this match, only the debuff is useful to decrease my magic damage but let's see as the battle progresses.

Effective or not?

image.png

Well, it seems that I overpowered the opponent with my damage and healing strategy. Not a single unit of my team is executed in this match. The opponent's damage is not enough because I keep healing most units' backlines. The opponent should have use Merdaali Guardian to keep healing Coeurl Lurker. Luckily the opponent doesn't have any cards in Odd Ones Out that have healed, I might be 100% lost in this battle if it has one affliction ability😅. Thanks to Odd Ones Out I can utilize my strategy using Triage ability in the Fog of War Rule Set because we don't expect to see Doctor Blight in this battle😂.

My favorite line-up in the element is water where most units found are high in speed, If you want to use Water Line-up, please read over some of my blogs, hoping they could be useful. 😊



23tkdcqae9Ad4ErdsvYSeXdTYNj3NRGxcY3vmoVB4wNn2bNWLemxDuo89vY9YVX4GenbL.png


Thank You! for being here, coming this far, and supporting me. I hope this will help you in some of your battles.🤗
You can share thoughts and ideas about what could be possible to use in this rule set.

Credits:
The first photo is generated using AI generated Microsoft CoPilot
And edited the Design photo Splinterlands Modern League using PicsArt
Screenshot In-game splinterlands

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121


This post has been supported by @fallen.angels guild!
Delegate Tokens and HP to Fallen Angels to earn weekly rewards!
Delegate | Join to the guild

Thanks for the support 🩵

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord


Checkout our BDVoter Daily Hive Showcase & Participate into our Daily giveaway to win various prize.

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT