SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! CRUEL SETHROPOD

in Splinterlands2 years ago

THE SAVAGE SETHROPOD

WBC (1).gif

CRUEL SETHROPOD

Cruel Sethropod.png

L O R E

Sailors tell many tales of the dangers of the Cruel Sethropods. Armed with strong pincers and teeth as sharp as spears, they attack anything that gets within range. It is nearly impossible to remove a Cruel Sethropod once it has latched on, and many a sailor has the scars to show where they ventured too close.

CSSTAT.png

SPLDIVIDER.png

LINE UP AND POSITIONING

Summoner: KELYA FRENDUL

Reason for Picking:
A rare water summoner that provides plus one speed and plus one armor to all friendly monsters. I choose this over Bortus summoner which is the only available alternative to my water team as it allows more additional abilities and will be very vital to my lineup. This will help my squad to gain more caliber from any opponent.

SPLDIVIDER.png

First Position: CRUEL SETHROPOD

Reason for Picking:
I chose CRUEL SETHROPOD to be my tank and the first unit to be hit heavily as it provides quite good skills for 3 mana cost. He delivers one melee damage, one speed, three armor, and four health. I picked him over much better tanks to utilize the available units for my team.

SPLDIVIDER.png

Second Position: HARDY STONEFISH

Reason for Picking:
I positioned this unit at the 2nd spot, as a backup tank for my team for only 1 mana cost. It provides one melee damage, one speed, one armor, and one health. This is one of the best selections for a one mana cost unit available to complete my team.

SPLDIVIDER.png

Third Position: DJINN OSHANNUS

Reason for Picking:
I picked up this legendary water unit to be my damage dealer and place him right in the middle. For 8 mana cost, it produces two magic damage, five-speed, and a whopping ten health. This is the best available legendary water unit that I can use and a good fit with CRUEL SETHROPOD.

SPLDIVIDER.png

Fourth Position: ICE PIXIE

Reason for Picking:
A rare water unit that is best in tandem with CRUEL SETHROPOD and other low mana costs unit available for a low mana cost battle. This monster gives one magic damage, three speed, and one health. It is a suitable water unit for my choices in 2 mana cost.

SPLDIVIDER.png

Fifth Position: PELACOR BANDIT

Reason for Picking:
I positioned this water unit at the back specifically in the 5th spot as he will provide damage too while giving two melee damage, four speed, and three health for only 3 mana cost. Also, his sneak and flying ability will be a valuable assets to have. The best available option for my 3 mana cost water units and a good fit with CRUEL SETHROPOD.

SPLDIVIDER.png

Sixth Position: CREEPING OOZE

Reason for Picking:
Placed at 6th position, this no damage monster for neutral unit provides a slow ability that will affect the speed of my opponent. I chose this too to be the last unit to fit in a 22 mana cost battle. His one mana cost usage is the best reason why I included this in my team.

SPLDIVIDER.png

BATTLE (1).gif

BATTLE ROUNDS

Game Rules:

ARMORED UP

armored-up.png

All Monsters have 2 Armor in addition to their normal Armor stat.

HOLY PROTECTION

holy-protection.png

All Monsters have the Divine Shield ability.

Mana Cost Limit: 22

(PLAY BY PLAY)

ROUND 1

WBRD1.png

Reaction:
THADDIUS BROOD VS KELYA FRENDUL summoner, 6 versus 6 monsters. Death Team against Water Team. Let's get the party started!

SPLDIVIDER.png

ROUND 2

WBRD2.png

Reaction:
After round 1, all units are still alive and it seems they are figuring out how to gain the advantage early on.

SPLDIVIDER.png

ROUND 3

WBRD3.png

Reaction:
5 versus 5 now, CRUEL SETHROPOD remains standing as his 5 armor is really hard to penetrate unless the magic damage from my opponent targets him next round.

ROUND 4

WBRD4.png

Reaction:
Miraculously, my tank is still alive and both teams are trying to identify the weakest link in the team to gain some momentum.

SPLDIVIDER.png

ROUND 5

WBRD5.png

Reaction:
5 against 4 now, it seems my opponent is taking advantage of my mistakes early on.

SPLDIVIDER.png

ROUND 6

WBRD6.png

Reaction:
After another explosive round, both teams have equal units left. Who will win this round and carry the advantage next round?

ROUND 7

WBRD7.png

Reaction:
My team is now down with 3 units against 4. It goes down to the power and abilities of the monsters around that will remain standing in the end.

SPLDIVIDER.png

ROUND 8

WBRD8.png

Reaction:
Round 8 is now live, the same units left behind but it's almost down to the wire.

SPLDIVIDER.png

ROUND 9

WBRD9.png

Reaction:
It's now 3 against my lonely legendary monster. Who will remain alive in the last round?

ROUND 10

WBRD10.png

Reaction:
2 against 1, My last man standing unit is still fighting for his life.

SPLDIVIDER.png

ROUND 11

WBRD11.png

Reaction:
Round 11, the advantage is on my side now as the void ability of my unit seems really effective against my opponent.

SPLDIVIDER.png

ROUND 12

WBRD12.png

Reaction:
After another round, my opponent still hopes to damage my one last unit but it seems not to affect it.

ROUND 13

WBRD13.png

Reaction:
It's a very long round and it will all depend now if you will hit or miss the target.

ROUND 14

WBRD14.png

Reaction:
Finally, after 14 rounds of nonstop action, my team gets the prestigious victory.

SPLDIVIDER.png

results! (1).gif

Battle Results Reaction:

A full-packed action for a 22 mana cost battle. It was a long 14 rounds of battle that showcases the powerful skills and abilities of both teams. This was a testament that utilizing units in the process selection before going to the battle really helps. Picking up suitable units with different abilities plus the skill set of each monster position really needs to be strategized.

Tell us about your lineup

My lineup consists of 5 water units and 1 neutral unit. I picked up two tanks, and 4 combo units.

Did your strategy work?

At first, I think no but in the end YES. A combination of low mana cost units with 1 powerful damage dealer around best as the legendary or epic monster will really help the team.

What will you try differently next time?

I will try to change my lineup around and will definitely use the best units available as long as the ruleset doesn't implicate my selection.

Do you like the CRUEL SETHROPOD? Why or why not?

Yes. I love to use it in a low mana cost battle. However, for a high mana cost ruleset, it is not wiser to pick a low mana cost monster if you want to maximize the best selections.

To watch the full gameplay, please click HERE

SPLDIVIDER.png

If you are now ready to experience this, feel free to sign up now HERE to join this wonderful game and community at SPLINTERLANDS.

You can also follow me on twitter
@Zasktrader to check the latest updates in SPLINTERLANDS

PeakDZask.png

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people(@zasktrader) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Nice work, i like GIF-s
!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.01 MOTA - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT tokens to @bokica80, @zasktrader

remaining commands 9

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-2.5 BUDS-0.01 MOTA-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-0.00000001 BTC (SWWAP.BTC)

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Thanks for sharing! - @zallin

Good Work!