How I came to Hive

in Ecency Supportlast year (edited)

<div class="text-justify>

Hello guys,
Hope you all are doing good. Its feels great to be back this week and participating in this week’s contest. I was a little occupied the whole of last week studying for some Interim Assessments. But this week contest was quite interesting to pass postpone any longer.

So I was introduce to hive by a close friend @jimah1k around October of last year, then after my introductory post I was feeling a bit reluctant to make more post but my friend encouraged me to make more posts for more recognition so after a while I started to make constant posts.
After I joined hive/ecency, I was lucky to be apart of an initiation to create a whole new community to support most new hivians grow. This initative was all possible because of @mcsamm and few patriots who help to make this initiative come true.

There were a number of meetings arranged at some selected places I was lucky to be part of one arrange in my vicinity. So I attended with my friend and during this programme a few things where discussed and we talked about how we can better improve as a society.

To check up on this programme I am talking about I will drop the link to the actual post for better reference.

After some time I came back to campus and was making a post one day then one thing led to the other and I explain the Hive ecosystem to two of my friends and helped them sign up to be apart of this wholesome community @krenmorx and @kombatnatuka. After explaining the system to them, luckily I had some tshirt and exercise books which were shared at our meeting so I gave one each out to them and took a picture of them. That was kind a welcome to the community gifts.


@krenmorx


@kombatnatuka

I am also inviting them to take part in this contest to help their interactivity and make them more accustomed to the ecosystem. I have really grown to appreciate and learn a lot from this community and I will gladly introduce it to more user to also have their fair share learning experience.

THANK YOU FOR READING.


Sort:  

Thank you for inviting and showing me around this great platform. Great post, keep it up.

Welcome to the platform man. Jimah’s guy is my guy so feel free to hit us up for anything. How were your exams?

Sharp bro
Bless up 🤛

It’s great to see you blogging on this platform. It would even be more fun if you interacted more on the blockchain. Happy blogging🤗

Sure is interesting
Will try to interact more 💯