Challenges and Opportunities I Face In Remote Jobs

in Ecency Support2 months ago

Welcome To my blog

Hey friends , happy weekend. It been a week I posted here 😐. We are getting closer to exams and it has been hectic. I miss writing. Thank God for weekends that allow someone to rest.

It's another weekly prompt of the @ecency-star contest. You don't want to miss this interesting topic. Do well to join here.

I have only done a 9-5 job as a secretary during the university strike. It was so hectic that I prayed never to experience that.
Currently I am a remote worker, if you check my hive profile you see community manager and moderator. Yeah, that's my current job.


Source

Before I got into web3 jobs, I would go to the internet to search for jobs like writing jobs,survey. That's how eager I was looking for a remote job. As a student I also need other sources of income to help me while in school.
First, I heard about hives and joined in making some tips for myself. Then I met a friend who told me about a web3 job and gave me videos and documents to read.

At first, it was hard looking for jobs and being consistent I was able to get my first job which was $25 weekly. Continually I started bagging jobs of $30-$50 weekly. That's the joy of web3 jobs. In the comfort of your home, you can make a 9-5 person's salary in a week or 2.
Just like programmers, they stay in the comfort of their house coding and make someone's 3 month salary same with trader just by analyzing chart you have have someone's 3 month salary in a day.

Testing remote jobs gave me a financial life as a success and will forever want to work that way. Funny how I can be in my classroom still working. My kind of work expects me to be online always in projects and communities and helping members.

The only disadvantage is that I likely get distracted in class but I try to balance the two. I also need to be focused on my phone all the time and likely get disturbed when my phone is low or I have network issues.

It's really a good experience and I will choose remote work over 9-5 work. I love my freedom, my space, my comfort and the less stress it gives. I can also have over 3 jobs at a time. Many persons know these now and are expanding their knowledge.

Thank you for reading

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @graciousvic.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Well, your post is very motivational. What is your favourite remote job so far?

Web3 job
Where I work as community manager and moderator for NFT and DEFI projects