Names As Self Expression; How My Name Reflects Who I Am

in Ecency Support29 days ago

Good morning beautiful souls and happy weekend...
I have been planning on participating in this contest since on Monday when i discovered this community...but each time I remember, I forget immediately but thank God, I just remembered this morning and I decided to pick up my phone first and write on it before any other thing.

Well, this is my first time writing in this community, I was going through my friends blog and I discovered the topic for this week's writing contest which is going to finish today, I decided to join too.

Looking at the topic for this week, I so much love it. It says Tell us about the meaning of your name or the name you like. Do you think that name matches to your personality?

IMG-20240313-WA0033.jpg

Today, I will telling you all my name and the meaning of my name..
My name is Sifonabasi
Most people doesn't even know how to pronounce the name, some people find it stressing, so people say it's yoo long... But all the same, this is my name and I love it..

Sifonabasi isn't an English name, but it is an Ibibio name. So my name is originated from the Efik tribe in Nigeria... It is a name that only few people bear...
It's very rare before you will hear someone bearing someone using it... But it's only special people like us bears such name😁

2348078455896_status_cc9107dcac814fceb66e440dd670d33d.jpg

Sifonabasi is a combination of two Efik words. sifon which means good and abasi which means God
Therefore, Sifonabasi means, what is good for God yeah!!
A lot of people usually ask me, what is the meaning of your name....

Sifonabasi is a very beautiful name that expresses the things that is good for good... And definitely I am good for God, I am good to keep his works and everything...
Yes, Sifonabasi is a unisex name, both genders bears the name.

Do I think the name matches with my personality
No, I don't think, I know very well that my name matches with my personality and who I am... If you see me, you will see me flaunting the glory of God, you will see god's creation, you will see infact a whole of God's work in my life.
Most people used to say that names affect people... Yes ooo, mine affects me positively.

In all ramifications of my life,my personality reflects my name... God is always involved too.

Thank you for reading my post ❣️
Have a lovely weekend.
Mmenyene cares ❣️

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Admirable, God decision for us remains great, when he is in control, he makes the best choice that would forever be good for us, a great name.

You seems like a very positive person and your name sounds so too :)

Yes I am
Thank you ❣️