My Stress relief Secret

A627210D-BBF4-4DF6-A634-DE4827120032.png
source

Hello everyone,
I’m very happy that I’m able to participate in this contest and it feels to good to learn new strategies and learn a lot of ideas on how to relieve stress.

First let’s talk about what stress is?

STRESS

According to WHO

Stress can be defined as a state of worry or mental tension caused by a difficult situation. Stress is a natural human response that prompts us to address challenges and threats in our lives

So basically stress is a way we naturally react to a mood of distress caused by events in our lives.
The level of stress varies for every individual and how well we respond to stress has a very big impact on our welfare. Stress have a significant influence on our body and mind and a high level of stress can cause problems for our physical and mental well being.

We experience stress in our everyday lives from challenging circumstances like, school projects and examinations, job interviews, problems at work, family disputes, etc. This is normal for everyone and what really matters is how well to respond to it.

This brings us to the topic in question:

My stress relief secret

We all have a unique method or methods that we usually apply when we’re stressed and it helps relieve us from stress, this depends on the situation. I apply various methods to relieve myself from stress in various situations and one method that seems to be applicable in all situations is positivity.

Positivity

C535A2DB-1152-430B-822C-AD1CF225EE85.jpeg
source

Whenever I’m stressed by an event in my life, I always try to find something positive about that event no matter how little that might be and I then concentrate on that. Just recently something happened just recently that really stressed me and my secret weapon really helped me, I had been working with the chapter one of a project for almost a month with the supervision of my supervisor who approved that topic and when I was done with it and I went for review he asked that I should change a topic and that he might have been sleeping when he approved it for the first time, I was really stressed because a new project will mean I’ll be spending more time on project than my colleagues and I might not finish in time. I knew that was going to be hard but then I realized that since it was his mistake to let me proceed with the previous work and I didn’t argue with him when he asked me to change, it gives me some kind of advantage over the others and he might over look some of my mistakes over the others, that positive think helped me get over that situation.

I think its good to find a way counteract stress so that it doesn’t affect us massively.

Thank you all for reading

Sort:  

Congratulations @sportspundit! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 50 comments.
Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Well articulated

Good to be positive