Writing contest: Outdoor or Indoor // What to choose? 🤔

in Ecency Support3 months ago

photocollage_202413016577565.jpg

Imagen de Pexels en Pixabay editada en FotoCollage app

Hello friends, this choice that is presented to us as part of this week's contest is very interesting to me, because we can see it from several points of view.


Outdoor or Indoor


The first thing that comes to mind when I see this phrase is the activities I can do at home, as I am a person who enjoys being indoors. This came in very handy during the COVID pandemic, as I was comfortable with all that confinement, although of course there were times when I felt like going out. During that time I took advantage of the free time and solved all my puzzles.

When I am at home I really enjoy my alone time, I love to feel that tranquility and peace. I usually play some music while cleaning the house or doing other household chores and I also sing along with the lyrics, even if I suck at singing 😅.

I also take advantage of this time to read, write some post for Hive and learn a new language, but actually the activity I enjoy the most is watching some shows or movies on my laptop, I can lie down for hours like this and I always have something interesting to watch. I remember during a summer vacation when I preferred to stay at home instead of going to the beach, because there were playing a movie on TV I really wanted to watch. Yep, I would trade an outdoor activity for watching a good movie 😅.

20240130_102439.jpg

Photo taken with my Samsung Galaxy S9 phone

Well, I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for getting this far. Have a good day!

png_20230811_183634_0000.png

Banner created in Canva

Sort:  

You really like being home because the decision to stay and miss a beach trip says a lot. Yes, the house is the refuge and feeling good in it is the best.

I do enjoy it, I know people who doesn't bear to stay home, they get so bored 😅, but I always find something to do.
Thanks for your comment 🤗

Well i think the friend serie is the guilty.

It is a huge contributor 😅

When I watch a good movie I don't even realize how time flies :)

Oh yes, that's my guilty pleasure 😅, especially with the Harry Potter movies 😁