El Espíritu de la Naturaleza / The Spirit of Nature

in Cervantes2 years ago (edited)

imagen.pngFuente/Source


Separador rojo.png

Español


Separador rojo.png

El Espíritu de la Naturaleza

Nunca debí haber venido aquí, pero es lo más satisfactorio que hice en toda mi existencia. El mundo civilizado no es más que una gigantesca máquina trituradora, que te desgarra y tritura hasta homogeneizarte en una deambulante masa de carne, diferenciada sólo por un número. Un número que por lo general sólo es de interés para los engranajes de la misma máquina que te convirtió en uno más de un colectivo sin identidad.

Creo que hace ya más de cien años que abandoné todo aquello, la constante rutina de dormir y despertar, sólo para vivir un ciclo sin fin de incontables movimientos, que sólo te conducen a una fría cama, en la que dormir, sólo para volver a despertar y perpetuar el sinsentido de la existencia moderna.

Un ciclo donde constantemente eres medido y pesado con números, que te identifican, te clasifican y hasta te dicen a qué tanto puedes aspirar, dentro del vientre de esta brutal bestia.

Un ID, para que el mundo sepa quien eres, para que te pueda diferenciar de un sinfín de individuos sin rostro, sin existencia propia, de ojos vacíos que te ven sin emociones desde cualquier lugar al que mires, para quienes, tú careces tanto de un ser, como ellos mismos.

Definido por un volumen de datos biométricos, reducidos a fríos ceros y unos en las memorias digitales de máquinas que te observan desde lentes polarizadas, mientras con invisibles hilos de fotones te inspeccionan, comparando tu rostro, estatura, peso y químicos emitidos por tu aliento, antes de decirte si deseas tu café sólo o con azúcar, no sin antes recomendarte tomarlo sólo, debido a los niveles de glucosa en tu sangre.

Clasificado por una cuenta bancaría, cuyas cifras, reflejadas en créditos, te autorizan a vivir o no una vida completa. Una cuenta que decide si puedes o no aspirar a tener una pareja, si eres o no apto para procrear y criar descendencia. Una cifra que te autoriza a ser feliz o no, a estar sano o no, a comer lo que deseas o alimentarte de la caridad de las máquinas, a tomar agua pura o de las estaciones de reciclaje.

Discriminado por la numeración más atemorizante de todas, la que está codificada en tus propias células, que en cadenas de pares de ácidos nucleicos, determina ante la maquinaria, si serás o no de valor para sus fines, si requerirás ser tratado diferente o podrás formar parte de la masa útil, si podrás o no desarrollarte como un humano más, que luego de nacer es engullido por el sistema, para embonar en uno de los lugares que para él ha previsto la máquina y que al final dejará una descendencia genética apta para continuar el eterno ciclo. O, por el contrario, será una carga que deberá ser llevada por los mecanismos, medianamente productiva, escasamente adecuada, pobremente útil.

Pero por suerte en mi desventura, logré huir de esa máquina, aun violando normas que prohíben lo que, desde hace tantos años, voluntaria y agradecidamente, hago.

Fue un viaje largo y pesado, de trabajo arduo, pero satisfactorio, de dolor y frustración, pero también de júbilo. Tú me acogiste entre tus brazos, tu me fortaleciste cuando creí estar muerto. Me ofreciste un mundo que, para mí era completamente nuevo, un mundo donde sólo con el esfuerzo de mis manos, lo que necesito está a mi alcance, donde en soledad los números dejaron de tener significado, donde mi ID no es más que un recuerdo, donde los créditos de mi cuenta no sirven para nada.

Hoy, tu espíritu llena cada espacio de esta pequeña y cálida habitación que llamo hogar, tu abrazó es mi única compañía y la única que necesito, veo tu amor en los ojos de cada una de las criaturas que pueblan tus dominios, escucho tus susurros en el viento, en las hojas agitándose, en el galopar de los ciervos, en los aullidos de los lobos, en el ulular de los búhos. Siento la generosidad de tus manos en la pureza de las aguas de tus ríos y la dulzura de tus frutos. Tú eres todo lo que me rodea, estás en cada uno de mis sentidos.

Aquel día hace tanto tiempo, en que decidiste acogerme, aunque entonces no lo supiera, fue el más feliz de mi existencia, y ahora, años después de que mi cuerpo se ha limpiado de cualquier rastro de civilización, dándole a mi vida el ciclo natural que habría de llevar, envejecido y cansado, me siento alegre de dejarme volver a formar parte integral de ti, de dejar que mi espíritu se una al tuyo, que mi carne alimente a tus criaturas, mi esencia vuelva a formar parte del todo de donde una vez se diferenció.

Miro al techo de ramas y musgo de mi precaria cabaña y solo siento el fresco olor a humedad que de él se desprende, giro mi cansado cuerpo sobre mi catre de bambú, ramas y yerba y siento como araña y rasca mi espalda, como si cientos de pequeñas uñas hicieran alegres cosquillas en mi piel, el humo de la chimenea que me calienta, se filtra y hace lagrimear mis ojos, con su dulce aroma a leña chamuscada. Todo a mi alrededor, me recuerda la alegría de la precariedad de mi existencia, de una existencia fuera de la máquina, fuera de su adormecedor vientre.

Te digo adiós ahora que estoy por irme, pero será sólo un adiós a mi conciencia, a mi lucidez, porque sé que no me iré de ti, porque se que tu eterno abrazo me envolverá, hasta que de este saco de carne huesos y sangre que hoy soy, no quede nada y mis átomos y partículas se dispersen en tus brazos.


—Ya no tiene signos vitales doctora —dijo la residente mientras apagaba la máquina que monitoreaba el cuerpo, ahora sin vida.

—Bien, apague la simulación y desconecte todo el equipo —respondió impávida, la pálida y larguirucha médico, con una chillona voz —. Llame al centro de recuperación para que recojan el cuerpo y lo lleven a reciclaje.

—Sí señora —respondió la joven, para luego dirigirse al mostrador, fuera del piso de pacientes psiquiátricos.

—Por favor, que los de reciclaje, vengan a ocuparse del cuerpo, del paciente A433345BGB —dijo indiferente.

—Ya lo notifico —respondió el encargado, sin apartar sus vacíos ojos de la pantalla de su terminal.

Texto de @amart29 Barcelona, Venezuela, octubre de 2021

Separador rojo.png

English


Separador rojo.png

The Spirit of Nature

I should never have come here, but it is the most satisfying thing I have ever done in my entire existence. The civilized world is nothing more than a gigantic shredding machine, tearing and shredding you until you are homogenized into a wandering mass of flesh, differentiated only by a number. A number that is usually only of interest to the gears of the same machine that turned you into one more of a collective without identity.

I think it's been more than a hundred years since I abandoned all that, the constant routine of sleeping and waking up, only to live an endless cycle of countless movements, which only lead you to a cold bed, in which to sleep, only to wake up again and perpetuate the meaninglessness of modern existence.

A cycle where you are constantly measured and weighed with numbers, that identify you, classify you and even tell you how much you can aspire to, inside the belly of this brutal beast.

An ID, so that the world knows who you are, so that it can differentiate you from a myriad of faceless individuals, with no existence of their own, with empty eyes that see you emotionlessly from wherever you look, for whom, you lack as much of a being, as they themselves do.

Defined by a volume of biometric data, reduced to cold zeros and ones in the digital memories of machines that observe you from polarized lenses, while with invisible threads of photons they inspect you, comparing your face, height, weight and chemicals emitted by your breath, before telling you if you want your coffee black or with sugar, not without first recommending you to drink it black, due to the levels of glucose in your blood.

Classified by a bank account, whose figures, reflected in credits, authorize you to live a full life or not. An account that decides whether or not you can aspire to have a partner, whether or not you are fit to procreate and raise offspring. A number that authorizes you to be happy or not, to be healthy or not, to eat what you want or to feed on charity from machines, to drink pure water or from recycling stations.

Discriminated by the most frightening numbering of all, the one encoded in your own cells, which in chains of nucleic acid pairs, determines before the machinery, whether or not you will be of value for its purposes, whether you will need to be treated differently or you will be able to be part of the useful mass, whether or not you will be able to develop as another human being, who after being born is swallowed by the system, to fit into one of the places that the machine has planned for him and that in the end will leave a genetic offspring suitable to continue the eternal cycle. Or, on the contrary, it will be a burden to be carried by the mechanisms, moderately productive, scarcely adequate, poorly useful.

But luckily in my misfortune, I managed to escape from that machine, even violating rules that prohibit what, for so many years, voluntarily and gratefully, I have been doing.

It was a long and arduous journey, of arduous but satisfying work, of pain and frustration, but also of joy. You took me in your arms, you strengthened me when I thought I was dead. You offered me a world that, for me, was completely new, a world where only with the effort of my hands, what I need is within my reach, where in solitude numbers ceased to have meaning, where my ID is nothing more than a memory, where the credits on my account are useless.

Today, your spirit fills every space of this small warm room I call home, your embrace is my only company and the only one I need, I see your love in the eyes of each of the creatures that populate your domain, I hear your whispers in the wind, in the leaves fluttering, in the galloping of the servants, in the howling of the wolves, in the hooting of the owls. I feel the generosity of your hands in the purity of the waters of your rivers and the sweetness of your fruits. You are all that surrounds me, you are in each of my senses.

That day so long ago, when you decided to take me in, though I did not know it then, was the happiest of my existence and now, years after my body has been cleansed of any trace of civilization, that I once had, giving my life the natural cycle it would have to take, aged and tired, I feel joyful to let myself become an integral part of you again, to let my spirit join yours, to let my flesh feed your creatures, my essence once again become part of the whole from where it once differed.

I look at the roof of branches and moss of my precarious hut and I only feel the fresh smell of dampness coming from it, I turn my tired body on my bamboo, branches and grass cot and I feel how it scratches and scratches my back, as if hundreds of small nails were tickling my skin, the smoke from the fireplace that warms me, seeps and makes my eyes water, with its sweet aroma of scorched wood. Everything around me, reminds me of the joy of the precariousness of my existence, of an existence outside the machine, outside its numbing womb.

I say goodbye to you now that I am about to leave, but it will only be a goodbye to my conscience, to my lucidity, because I know that I will not leave you, because I know that your eternal embrace will envelop me, until there is nothing left of this sack of flesh, bones and blood that I am today, and my atoms and particles disperse in your arms.


-No vital signs anymore doctor -said the resident as she turned off the machine monitoring the now lifeless body.

-Well, turn off the simulation and disconnect all equipment, - replied the pale, lanky doctor in a squeaky voice, undaunted -. Call the recovery center to pick up the body and take it to recycling.

-Yes, ma'am, -the young woman replied, and then went to the counter outside the psychiatric patients' floor.

-Please have the recyclers come and take care of the body of patient A433345BGB, -she said indifferently.

-I'll notify them, - replied the attendant, without taking his empty eyes off the screen of his terminal.

Text of @amart29 Barcelona, Venezuela, October 2021


Separador rojo.png

Gracias a todos por visitar mi publicación, espero sus comentario y agradezco su apoyo, hasta la próxima


Thank you all for visiting my publication, I hope your comments and I appreciate your support, until next time


Separador rojo.png

Sort:  

Literatos-estatico.jpg

Esta publicación ha recibido el voto de Literatos, la comunidad de literatura en español en Hive y ha sido compartido en el blog de nuestra cuenta.

¿Quieres contribuir a engrandecer este proyecto? ¡Haz clic aquí y entérate cómo!

Gracias por compartirlo, es tan real y tan cierto.

Congratulations @amart29! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 39000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 40000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!