Sunday | Domingo

in Cervantes3 years ago

100_1212.JPG

𝑺𝒖𝒏𝒅𝒂𝒚

𝚃𝚘 𝙼𝚊𝚛í𝚊...

This Sunday seems like an afternoon
around 3:30 p.m.
warm and very quiet
but constant and endless

It's 3:56 p.m.
and it's been a thousand years since I last saw the time
and the leaves of my life have not stopped falling
violet tints
plus your messy hair
giving aroma to our corner
that in his time was eternal
but today is so far away
like the fall of troy

I get lost in huge waves
from this sea that separates us
and it seems that it does not end
neither the road nor the shadow

and 30 years of my life walk in this afternoon
marching banners that I can't raise
roads that turn to dust
where there is no more traffic
only the streets with the label of melancholy
where we used to walk without holding hands
to the corner of your house ...

The world stopped a terrible 23
and in this eternity
it's only been 10 minutes
Doesn't this Wednesday seem stormy to you?
I couldn't say goodbye to you
you were a broken message
on my phone screen

Well it seems that my mirror has been broken
because he no longer recognizes me
Do you remember my face?
Could you remind me how it was?

º

Este domingo parece una tarde
a eso de las 3:30 p.m
cálido y muy tranquilo
pero constante e interminable

Llegan las 3:56 p.m
y han pasado ya mil años desde la última vez que vi la hora
y las hojas de mi vida no han parado de caer
tintes de color violeta
mas tu cabello desordenado
dando aroma a nuestro rincón
que en sus tiempos fue eterno
pero hoy en día es tan lejano
como la caída de Troya

Me pierdo entre inmensas olas
de este mar que nos separa
y parece que no se acaba
ni el camino ni la sombra

Y 30 años de mi vida caminan en esta tarde
desfilando estandartes que no puedo levantar
caminos que se hacen polvo
donde no se transita más
solo las calles con etiqueta de melancolía
donde solíamos caminar sin estar tomados de la mano
hasta la esquina de tu casa...

El mundo se detuvo un terrible 23
y en esta eternidad
solo han pasado 10 minutos
¿Acaso este miércoles no te parece tormentoso?
no te pude decir adiós
eras un mensaje roto
en la pantalla de mi teléfono

Pues parece que se ha roto mi espejo
porque ya no me reconoce
¿Tu recuerdas mi rostro?
¿Podrías recordarme como era?

Para María

Sort:  

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!