You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [ENG/ESP] A la Luz de los Mechurrios (Relato Corto) / In the Light of the Gas Flares (Short Story)

in Cervantes2 years ago

Son momentos que nos ofrecen una experiencia de vida que jamás debemos olvidar.
Recuerdo siempre cuando visitaba a mi abuelo en Cabimas. Frenta a su casa hay un balancín y un mechurrio, me maravillaba muchísimo ver toda esa candela que nunca se apagaba, y al balancín que siempre estaba girando y parecía un caballo negro y plateado. De niña no sabía que eso era para sacar petróleo.
Saludos @none.senses


These are moments that offer us a life experience that we should never forget.
I always remember when I used to visit my grandfather in Cabimas. In front of his house there is a seesaw and a mechurrio, I was amazed to see all that candle that never went out, and the seesaw that was always spinning and looked like a black and silver horse. As a child I didn't know that was for oil pulling.
Greetings @none.senses

Sort:  

Entiendo el sentimiento, es justo lo que quise plasmar en el relato. Aquellos viajes nocturnos que hacía con mi familia a Puerto La Cruz se grabaron a fuego en mi memoria.

¡Muchas Gracias por tu Comentario!

I understand the feeling, it is just what I wanted to capture in the story. Those night trips I made with my family to Puerto La Cruz are engraved in my memory.

Thank you very much for your comment!