[ENG - ESP] The Rain 5 │ La Lluvia 5

in Cervantes2 years ago (edited)

「 English 」


a
Edited by @suyenhb03 on Giphy | Fuente de la imagen

He listened very carefully to his mother, she was the only thing that connected him with a certain reality, with a certain truth; everything else seemed ephemeral, he managed to connect in the first moments, but sometime later, hours and in some cases minutes, it was as if he had not lived those moments, as in most of his conversations with the psychiatrist.

The pause his mom made allowed him to understand that she was giving him the opportunity for him to talk, something they both knew was necessary so he set out to share with her, the only person he felt did not demand anything from him, did not ask for behavior, thoughts or deeds; she just wanted him, simply wanted him and that for him meant the only way for life to have some meaning.

"I love you mom, and I feel that I am hurting you so much, that you are suffering and knowing that makes me worse. I feel guilty for what you are going through and believe me that in spite of that I don't know what to do; I feel like I am paralyzed, that I don't know where to go, I am so confused and the only thing that keeps me alive is knowing that you are by my side. Your love is the only thing I have and I don't even want to think, although sometimes I do, what would happen if you were gone."

Carolina embraced him with that tenderness that was so nourishing to him and meant balm for what he felt as his wounds.

"Son," she continued, "it is important, as the doctor told me, to understand that we are not to blame for what is happening to you and that, indeed, it is affecting me too. Believe me, I am totally convinced that with the help of God and this doctor we are going to move forward. It is not going to be easy; just as he says we cannot fool ourselves, but if we follow his instructions, put good will and discipline, I am convinced that we will come out ahead."

"I already had the opportunity to complete part of the process with all your medical history, the illnesses you have had as every child, the medications and how your life has been since your birth. The doctor asked me to tell him why your father abandoned us and how our life was from that moment until you entered early education, which is the time when you started to have a change in your behavior, a change that we do not know how to explain but I am sure we will find the solution with the doctor's help.

"I am going to tell you a little bit about what happened with your dad as I see it. It is important for both of us not to blame him, I have understood that blaming others, or ourselves, for certain things that happen in life, does not make any sense. Everything was going well until I got pregnant, then he started to change, he stopped being affectionate; he practically did not spend more time in the house than sleeping, bathing and changing clothes; there came a time when he did not even eat at home, he did it I do not know where but not at home; he absolutely lost his interest in me and my pregnancy but he faithfully fulfilled the responsibility of the expenses since we got married I had quit my job, what I did not quit was my studies and somehow I could graduate before you were born. He left home when you were about five months old and from then on, he never saw us again; he sent the money through deposits in an account he asked me to open and only allowed your grandmother to talk to him when there was a very powerful reason to attend her and to know whatever situation you and I were going through."

"Fortunately, you never had any serious illness and only until I got a job did, he send money for our support having your two years. After that and under no circumstances have I to this day heard any news of him, I don't even know if he is in town or moved to another locality. I have never looked for him and I don't want to do it unless you ask me to and only for you to talk to him; for me it doesn't make any sense to talk to him so I don't intend to waste my time. In spite of everything, believe me I have no bad feelings for him. I don't know why he abandoned us, I have no idea and the only thing I am thankful for is that he didn't abandon us financially until I was in a position to support us. I don't want to judge him, for me it has never made any sense to judge people, he simply did what he did and he will have his reasons, wrong or not. The important thing is what I was able to do thanks to your grandmother's help and to the fact that your father, who never stopped being your father, supported us financially until he knew that I was able to support us. Son, the important thing in this life is not what others do to you or how they behave, but how you react to the behavior of other people including your closest relatives. I do not want you to grow up with hatred or resentment, it is not up to us to judge the behavior of others, if anyone should judge is ourselves and we will do it with the sole intention of improving our life and make it a way to serve God. You know very well that I am not religious at all and that I have never taken you to a church beyond the day I took you for your baptism, but that does not mean that I do not believe in God and that I will always try to make you believe, that you form your own concept of God and that you have the assurance that, if we turn to Him, especially in times like the one we are going through, He will give us His strength and the necessary tools to get ahead, of which I am totally sure."

Her mother's words resonated deeply in her mind. As always, he felt his mother's great love for him.


The Rain
The Rain 2
The Rain 3
The Rain 4

「 Español 」


a
Edited by @suyenhb03 on Giphy | Fuente de la imagen

Escuchó con mucha atención a su mama, ella era lo único que lo conectaba con cierta realidad, con cierta verdad; todo lo demás le parecía efímero, lograba enlazarse en los primeros momentos, pero tiempo después, horas y en algunos casos minutos, ya era como si no hubiera vivido esos momentos, como en la mayoría de sus conversaciones con el psiquiatra.

La pausa que hizo su mamá le permitió entender que ella le estaba dando la oportunidad de que el hablara, cosa que ambos sabían que era necesario por lo cual se dispuso a compartir con ella, la única persona que sentía que no le exigía nada, no le pedía conducta, pensamientos u obras; solo lo quería, simplemente lo quería y eso para el significaba la única manera de que la vida tuviera cierto sentido.

“Te quiero mamá, y siento que te estoy haciendo mucho daño, que estas sufriendo y saber eso me pone peor. Me siento culpable de lo que estas pasando y créeme que a pesar de eso no sé qué hacer; siento que estoy paralizado, que no sé a dónde ir, estoy tan confundido y lo único que me mantiene vivo es saber que tu estas a mi lado. Tu amor es lo único que tengo y no quiero ni pensar, aunque a veces lo hago, que pasaría si tú me faltaras”

Carolina lo abrazo con esa ternura tan nutritiva para él y que significaba un bálsamo para lo que el sentía como sus heridas.

“Hijo" le siguió ella "es importante, tal como me lo planteo el médico, entender que nosotros no somos culpables de lo que te está pasando y que, efectivamente, también me está afectando a mí. Créeme que estoy totalmente convencida de que con la ayuda de Dios y de este doctor vamos a seguir adelante. No va a ser fácil; tal como él dice no nos podemos engañar, pero si seguimos sus instrucciones, ponemos buena voluntad y disciplina, estoy convencida de que saldremos adelante."

"Ya yo tuve la oportunidad de cumplir parte del proceso con todos tus antecedentes médicos, las enfermedades que has tenido como todo niño, los medicamentos y de cómo ha sido tu vida desde tu nacimiento. El medico me pidió que le contara porque tu papa nos abandonó y como fue nuestra vida a partir de ese momento hasta que entraste a la educación inicial que es la época en la que empezaste a tener el cambio de conducta Un cambio que no sabemos explicarnos pero que estoy segura de que encontraremos la solución con la ayuda del médico"

"Voy a contarte un poco de lo que paso con tu papa tal como yo lo veo. Es importante para ambos no culpabilizarlo, yo he entendido que culpar a los demás, o a nosotros mismos, de ciertas cosas que pasan en la vida, no tiene ningún sentido. Todo iba bien hasta que quede embarazada, allí el empezó a cambiar, dejo de ser cariñoso; prácticamente no pasaba en la casa más allá que para dormir, bañarse y cambiarse de ropa; llego un momento que ni siquiera comía en casa, lo hacía no sé dónde pero no en casa; perdió de manera absoluta su interés por mí y por mi embarazo pero cumplía fielmente con la responsabilidad de los gastos ya que desde que nos casamos yo había renunciado a mi empleo, a lo que no renuncie fue a mis estudios y de alguna manera pude graduarme antes de que tu nacieras. Él se fue de la casa cuando tu tenías aproximadamente cinco meses y desde allí más nunca volvió a vernos; enviaba el dinero a través de los depósitos en una cuenta que me pidió abrir y solo permitía que tu abuela conversara con el cuándo había una razón muy poderosa para atenderla y saber cualquier situación por la que tú y yo estábamos pasando"

"Afortunadamente nunca tuviste ninguna enfermedad grave y solo hasta que conseguí un empleo envió dinero para nuestra manutención teniendo tus dos años. Después de eso y bajo ninguna circunstancia he sabido hasta el día de hoy ninguna noticia de él, ni siquiera sé si está en la ciudad o se mudó a otra localidad. Nunca lo he buscado y no quiero hacerlo a menos que tú me lo pidas y solo para que tu hables con él; para mí no tiene ningún sentido conversar con él por lo que no pienso perder mi tiempo. A pesar de todo créeme que no tengo malos sentimientos para con él. No sé porque nos abandonó, no tengo ni idea y lo único que agradezco es que no nos abandonó económicamente hasta que yo estuve en condiciones de mantenernos. No quiero juzgarlo, para mí no ha tenido nunca algún sentido juzgar a la gente, simplemente hizo lo que hizo y sus razones tendrá, equivocadas o no. Lo importante es lo que pude hacer gracias a la ayuda de tu abuela y a que tu papa, que nunca dejara de ser tu papa, nos apoyó económicamente hasta que supo que yo ya podía mantenernos. Hijo, lo importante en esta vida no es lo que los demás te hagan a ti o como se comporten, sino como tu reaccionas a la conducta de otras personas incluyendo a tus familiares más cercanos. No quiero que crezcas con odios ni rencores, no nos corresponde a nosotros juzgar la conducta ajena, si a alguien debemos juzgar es a nosotros mismo y lo haremos con la única intención de mejorar nuestra vida y de hacer con ella una forma de servir a Dios. Sabes muy bien que no soy para nada religiosa y que nunca te he llevado a una iglesia más allá del día que te lleve para tu bautizo, pero eso no quiere decir que no creo en Dios y de que siempre tratare de que tu creas, de que te formes tu propio concepto de Dios y de que tengas la seguridad de que, si acudimos a Él, sobre todo en momentos como el que estamos pasando, él nos dará su fortaleza y las herramientas necesarias para salir adelante de lo cual estoy totalmente segura.”

Las palabras de su madre resonaron profundamente en su mente. Como siempre, sentía el gran amor de su madre por él.


La Lluvia
La Lluvia 2
La Lluvia 3
La Lluvia 4