[Eng/Esp] Kingdom Hearts Birth by Sleep X 358/2 Days Fanart

in Cervantes3 years ago (edited)

Good morning everyone!, Crimson Fox greets you again and I give you my warmest welcome to a new post, this time to show you a new drawing I've been working on for a while now, and which took me much longer than expected, but here I am xD. Without further ado, let's start.

¡Muy buenas a todos!, les saluda nuevamente Crimson Fox y les doy mi más cordial bienvenida a un nuevo post, esta vez para mostrarles un nuevo dibujo en el que estuve trabajando desde hace un tiempo, y con el cual me tardé mucho más de lo esperado, pero aquí estoy xD. Sin más dilación, empecemos.

kh_bbbs_358.png

A few weeks ago I had seen the cinematics of Kingdom Hearts III, a game that closed a chapter of a franchise I've been following for quite some time, which inspired me to make a drawing.

I wanted to do something simple that involved several characters, preferably with slight interactions between them, so I ended up choosing my two favorite protagonist trios of the franchise, belonging to the games KH Birth by Sleep for the PSP and KH 358/2 days for the NDS, groups that could have a fun dynamic but that we haven't been able to see in action.

Hace unas semanas me había visto las cinemáticas de Kingdom hearts III, un juego que cerraba un capítulo de una franquicia que sigo desde hace bastante tiempo, el cual me inspiró en hacer un dibujo.

Quería hacer algo simple que involucrara a varios personajes, preferiblemente con leves interacciones entre ellos, por lo que terminé eligiendo a mis dos tríos protagónicos favoritos de la franquicia, pertenecientes a los juegos KH Birth by Sleep para la PSP y KH 358/2 days para la NDS, grupos que podrían tener una dinámica divertida pero que no hemos podido ver en acción.

Already with the idea of what I wanted to do, I proceeded to find the heights of the characters to keep them as faithful as possible along with their 3D modeling and other illustrations to use as a guide. With everything ready I started to draw, starting from the skeletons of the characters to go structuring their bodies (I had some anatomy failures in this part), and adding their clothes and accessories one by one (that although they enjoy the style, thanks to this I have realized how impractical they would be in real life, poor cosplayers ;-;).

Ya con la idea de qué quería hacer, procedí a buscar las alturas de los personajes para mantenerlas lo más fiel posible junto a sus modelados 3D y otras ilustraciones para usar de guía. Con todo listo empecé a dibujar, partiendo desde los esqueletos de los personajes a ir estructurando sus cuerpos (tuve algunos fallos de anatomía en esta parte), y añadiéndoles sus vestimentas y accesorios uno por uno (que aunque gocen de estilo, gracias a esto me he dado cuenta de lo poco práctico que serían en la vida real, pobres cosplayers ;-;).

img_20210913_wa0038.jpg

img_20210913_wa0112.jpg

img_20210914_wa0089.jpg

001.png

With all the physical processes finished, I scanned the drawing, put it in the drawing program I use, connected my mouse, and started to make the line art in digital, a process that I consider the most tedious and slow (too slow) of the drawing in general.

Con todo el proceso en físico terminado, escanee el dibujo, lo coloqué en el programa de dibujo que utilizo, conecté mi mouse, y comencé a realizar el line art en digital, proceso que considero fue el más tedioso y lento (demasiado) del dibujo en general.

kh_bbbs_358_1_.png

Once the line art was finished I could start with the fun part of the drawing, the coloring, as in all the drawing, I tried to be as faithful as possible to their modeling and official illustrations to avoid confusion, which was very helpful to guide me between so much color festival and shades.

Con una vez el line art terminado pude empezar con la parte divertida del dibujo, el coloreado, como en todo el dibujo, traté de ser lo más fiel posible a sus modelados e ilustraciones oficiales para evitar confusiones, lo cual me fue de mucha ayuda para guiarme entre tanto festival de color y tonalidades.

kh_bbbs_358_2_.png

After having colored everything I moved on to my favorite part of the drawing, it was also a little slow, but my favorite, after all, adding the lighting effects (Shading and lighting), which was not an easy task and I may have had some mistakes here and there, but I'm still learning to use them as best as I can.

Después de haber coloreado todo pasé a mi parte favorita del dibujo, también fue un poco lenta, pero mi favorita al fin y al cabo, añadir los efectos de luces (Sombreado e iluminación), lo cual no fue tarea sencilla y pude haber tenido algún error por aquí y por allá, pero aún estoy aprendiendo a usarlos lo mejor posible.

kh_bbbs_358_3_.png

I drew a reference lighting point to be clear about the direction of the light and started to play with the tonalities of each character, using the airbrush with different levels of opacity to give a better effect, and blurring to give it more naturalness.

Dibujé un punto de iluminación de referencia para tener en claro la dirección de la luz y empecé a jugar con las tonalidades de cada personaje, usando el airbrush con diversos niveles de opacidad para dar un mejor efecto, y difuminando para darle más naturalidad.

With all that finished, I said "Great! Only the background is missing... Wait, I didn't make any background" my main idea was to make some simplistic and minimalist background to fill in, but after I finished the drawing I realized that it didn't fit with the aesthetics of the drawing or the idea I had for it, so I had to improvise a background in digital (that's why it looks like this), going through the same processes, line art, coloring, and adding the light effects.

Ya con todo eso terminado dije “¡Genial! Sólo falta el fondo… Espera, no hice ningún fondo” mi idea principal era hacer algún fondo simplista y minimalista para rellenar, pero después de haber terminado el dibujo me di cuenta de que no encajaba con la estética del dibujo o la idea que tenía para el mismo, así que me tocó improvisar un fondo en digital (por eso se ve así), pasando por los mismos procesos, line art, coloreado, y añadir los efectos de luces.

kh_bbbs_358_4_.png

kh_bbbs_358_5_.png

kh_bbbs_358_6_.png

kh_bbbs_358.png

And that's it! That's all, I know it took me too much time to draw just this and I apologize for the delay, after this, I won't do drawings that require so much elaboration for quite a while since they take away a lot of time that I could invest in other things I like and want to do, obviously, I will keep drawing and uploading drawings, but less frequently.

¡Y listo! Eso es todo, sé que me tomó demasiado tiempo dibujar sólo esto y me disculpo por la demora, después de esto no haré dibujos que requieran tanta elaboración por un buen rato ya que me quitan mucho tiempo que podría invertir en otras cosas que me gustan y quiero hacer, obvio seguiré dibujando y subiendo dibujos, pero con menos frecuencia.

Well, friends, that's all for my part, thank you very much for coming this far, you can leave me your opinions and recommendations below in the comments and let me know if you liked the drawing or if you could give me some advice to improve and use it in a next opportunity if you liked this post do not hesitate to follow me so you don't miss the new updates. And with nothing more to say, I say goodbye, see you in a next post.

Bueno amigos, eso es todo por mi parte, muchas gracias por llegar hasta acá, pueden dejarme sus opiniones y recomendaciones abajo en los comentarios y así saber si les gustó el dibujo o si podrían darme algún consejo para mejorar y emplearlo en una próxima oportunidad, si les gustó este post no duden en seguirme para no perderse de las nuevas actualizaciones. Y sin más nada que decir, me despido, nos vemos en un próximo post.

banner_cf_2.png

  • Drawings made in Krita (digital painting software) by me.
  • Farewell image and subtitle made in canva (photo editing and presentation tool) by me.
  • Translated in Spanish to English with DeepL translator.
Sort:  

Nice work @thecrimsonfox! The contrasting colors make your characters more appealing! How long did you work on this? 😯

Thank you very much for the comment. I have had several setbacks in the realization of this drawing, which added to the fact that my conditions are not the best has made me take a long time to finish it, because I started with the physical drawing around September 14. Unfortunately, I could not give an exact amount of time in which I have been working on it.

Those setbacks are what makes us learn and grow more! Well, I can't wait to see more of your works in the future! Keep it up.

Congratulations @thecrimsonfox! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List