[ENG / ESP] Christmas drawing of my avatar / Dibujo navideño de mi avatar

in Cervantes2 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!, Crimson Fox greets you again and I give you my warmest welcome to a new post, this time to show you a fairly simple drawing of my avatar with Christmas motif; as usual, I will show you the drawing process, unfortunately not from scratch, but you will be able to appreciate the progression in its development. So without further ado, let's get started.

¡Muy buenas a todos!, les saluda nuevamente Crimson Fox y les doy mi más cordial bienvenida a un nuevo post, esta vez para mostrarles un dibujo bastante simple de mi avatar con motivo navideño; como es costumbre les mostraré el proceso de dibujo, lamentablemente no desde cero, pero sí se podrá apreciar la progresión en su desarrollo. Así que sin más dilación, empecemos.

image.png

image.png

The idea behind the drawing was as simple as the drawing itself, a chill atmosphere with some Christmas details with my avatar as the main character. So I started to draw, to make it more striking I wanted to give it a perspective effect seen from above, so I traced my vanishing point and tried to keep it in every part of the drawing, I made the skeleton of my avatar, and I was building it with the same process as always.

La idea detrás del dibujo fue tan simple como el mismo dibujo, un ambiente chill con algún que otro detalle navideño con mi avatar de protagonista. Así que empecé a dibujar, para hacerlo más llamativo quise darle un efecto de perspectiva visto desde arriba, así que tracé mi punto de fuga y procuré mantenerlo en cada parte del dibujo, hice el esqueleto de mi avatar, y lo fui construyendo con el mismo proceso de siempre.

image.png

After that I finished drawing my avatar and structured the whole environment, the use of the ruler is not my thing but I tried to make it as proportional as possible, and anyway I tried to fix several mistakes when I transferred it to digital.

Después de eso terminé de dibujar a mi avatar y estructuré todo el ambiente, el uso de la regla no es lo mío pero me esforcé en hacerlo lo más proporcional posible, y de todas formas traté de arreglar varios errores al pasarlo a digital.

image.png

And this is how the physical drawing looked like, after reviewing everything, I took a picture of it and mounted it in my drawing program to start the digital process.

Y así quedó el dibujo en físico, después de haber revisado todo, le tomé foto y lo monté en mi programa de dibujo para empezar con el proceso en digital.

image.png

First of all, as always, I made the line art, I started with my avatar adding several details that I had missed in the physical drawing, then I drew the objects that surrounded him using several tools provided by the same program, with which I could correct several errors in the physical drawing.

Primero que todo, como siempre, hice el line art, empecé con mi avatar añadiendo varios detalles que se me habían pasado en el dibujo en físico, luego dibujé los objetos que lo rodeaban usando varias herramientas que me brinda el mismo programa, con lo cual pude corregir varios errores del dibujo en físico.

image.png

After that I moved on to coloring everything, I wanted to use color palettes that are compatible with the Christmas mood, playing with bright and cool tones, which ended up being mostly present in my avatar.

Después de eso pasé a colorear todo, quería usar paletas de colores que sean compatibles con el ambiente navideño, jugando con los tonos vivos y los fríos, los cuales terminaron estando mayormente presentes en mi avatar.

image.png

Now follows my favorite part of the drawings, the lighting, and shading effects, the moment when I start trying new things and experimenting with effects, the moment when I can do crazy things with my creativity, hahaha. First I did the shading of my avatar, adding some features in the skin as redness as a sign of cold, and playing a little with the opacity of the airbrush, using lighter tones in the points closer to the light, and darker where they move away from it, or in some details of the clothes.

Ahora sigue mi parte favorita de los dibujos, los efectos de luces y sombreado, el momento en el que empiezo a probar cosas nuevas y experimento con efectos, el momento en el que puedo hacer locuras con mi creatividad, jajaja. Primero hice el sombreado de mi avatar, añadiéndole algunos rasgos en la piel como enrojecimiento en señal de frío, y jugando un poco con la opacidad del airbrush, usando tonos más claros en los puntos más cerca de la luz, y más oscuros en donde se alejan de la misma, o en algunos detalles de la ropa.

With the objects, it was a similar process, but I tried to play much more with the shades, opacity, and blurring to achieve a better texture effect, both in the furniture and in the table (it is the best table I have ever colored), and finally, to make the light effects in the Christmas tree, which I achieved thanks to what I learned with a drawing that I will show you in a while (spoiler), a tool that allows me effects that I really like.

Con los objetos fue un proceso similar, pero traté de jugar mucho más con las tonalidades, la opacidad, y el difuminado para lograr un mejor efecto de textura, tanto en el mueble como en la mesa (es la mejor mesa que he coloreado), y por último, hacer los efectos de luz en el arbolito de navidad, los cuales logré gracias a lo que aprendí con un dibujo que les mostraré en un tiempo (spoiler), una herramienta que de verdad me permite efectos que me gustan mucho.

image.png

And finally, I added a layer to give tonality to the drawing and give a better lighting effect, using a darker tone in the background and passing the eraser with not much opacity on the tree and the area that illuminates

Y para finalizar, añadí una capa para darle tonalidad al dibujo y dar un mejor efecto de iluminación, usando un tono más oscuro en el fondo, y pasando el borrador con no mucha opacidad sobre el arbolito y la zona que ilumina.

image.png

And that's it, this concludes the process of developing the drawing, the truth is that it didn't take me muuuuch time, or at least not as much as I'm used to (and one of the reasons why I don't draw so often in digital), but I really liked the result, simple but effective, and speaking of that, as I mentioned a while ago, in a few days I will upload a drawing that I worked on for several days and I'm looking forward to showing you, so don't miss the next updates.

Y listo, así concluye el proceso de desarrollo del dibujo, la verdad no me tomó mucho tiempo, o al menos no taaaanto como el que estoy acostumbrado (y uno de los motivos por los que no dibujo tan seguido en digital), pero me gustó mucho el resultado, simple pero efectivo, y hablando de eso, como les mencioné hace poco, en unos días voy a subir un dibujo en el que trabajé por varios días y tengo muchas ganas de mostrarles, así que no se pierdan de las próximas actualizaciones.

And well, I think that's all from my side, this will be one of the contributions I hope to give you on these important dates. You are free to tell me your opinions and tips in the comments and vote the post to support me, also don't forget to follow me if you don't want to miss similar content that I will upload in the future. With all that said, see you in the next post.

Y bueno, creo que eso ha sido todo por mi parte, este será uno de los aportes que espero brindarles en estas fechas tan importantes. Son libres de comentarme sus opiniones y consejos en los comentarios y votar el post para apoyarme, tampoco se olviden de seguirme si no quieren perderse de contenido similar que suba en un futuro. Ya con todo eso dicho, nos vemos en el siguiente post.

banner_cf_2.png

  • Drawings made in Krita (digital painting software) by me.
  • Farewell image and subtitle made in canva (photo editing and presentation tool) by me.
  • Translated in Spanish to English with DeepL translator.
Sort:  

Congratulations @thecrimsonfox! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal for 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!