You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SUP Revelations: In Which I Discover the Joys of a New Paddle, & Tidy Up My Surfing Van

in Surfing3 years ago

Happy days indeed! Don't feel old about upgrading your paddle @riverflows. The last time I was on the surf was...gulp...high school. I grew up on the coast and did every form of water anything. Now....I would probably not know what surf looked like unless it paddled me over the head! After finally getting back into running - thanks to @plantstoplanks, I have to admit I'm glad our teeny dam of water doesn't qualify as surfing. I don't think my body could handle all the new shape of exercise I would suddenly inflict on it after only chasing goats and children for the last few years

Sort:  

Ha that's it, your body moves to the shape it's used to. Do you miss the sea?

And have you taken over this account now? Still can't find your keys? That's really gutting!!!!

You know that saying "deep calls to deep"? That's me. And the sea. I love it. I forget how much I miss it until I'm back.

Yip. This is my new account. Problem with my keys is that my entire laptop crashed so wherever it was backed up......we've scanned the hard drive. But nothing

Oh no I don't know it, but it makes sense.

I always think of John Muir - the call of the running tide is a wild call and a clear call that cannot be denied.

Have you seen My Octopus Teacher on Netflix?

shame about the account. Email yourself the keys and encrypt them!!!!!!