You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Hive Stats Report - Friday, December 10, 2021

in Hive Statistics2 years ago

yeah... not an alarm yet... and might be due to projects... or people that didn't log in since STEEM times, realizing that HIVE just got to where it is at the moment. Either of them... they are losing if they are selling hive...

Buy HIVE while you can... in a couple of years this will be like holding your ability to speak... cause otherwise you will be either charged or shot on-site if you don't pay before you speak.

Sort:  

You bring up an interesting point here: Hive is not a very welcoming site and promise of free speech was not delivered. The wales decide what is acceptable and what is not.

Every spend a little time here I stumble across another stroy of malicious downvotes by them. The most disturbing news was that @project.hope was driven off the site.

After the dust has settled: If you have something controversial to say you are better off on Steem or Blurt. And probably better of investing there. I'm so glad that I didn't convert my Steem to Hive.

And your threatening „shot on-site“, almost blackmail style tone of voice isn't helping either. Powering down and selling was the correct decision.

You bring up an interesting point here: Hive is not a very welcoming site and promise of free speech was not delivered. The wales decide what is acceptable and what is not.

That was not my point. Hive is not a site... it's a blockchain. Anyone with keys can broadcast messages (no one prevents you to do that). When you do that and the message is received with success, your message becomes immutable. Hence free speech does exist... Some people confuse upvotes/downvotes with speech... not the same thing. UI's are not HIVE, they are APPS of HIVE... HIVE is a community blockchain not owned by a central entity... it's owned by its users... all of them.

And your threatening „shot on-site“, almost blackmail style tone of voice isn't helping either. Powering down and selling was the correct decision.

Not sure if you got me here too... you assumed I was threatening... I was not. Just "figuratively exemplifying" what I am afraid sometime in the future can be, and if who is not protected could potentially suffer from it.

I am actually a very positive person in daily life. Because I know it helps with everyone mood around me. But I am not stupid.

You seem to be using my words to express your own agenda... and that for me is RED alarm immediately as to why you are even commenting to me.

So there you have, free speech between you and me.. no one oppressed us... hence proved you wrong.

Glad you are comfortable with your decisions. That's how it should always be.

Some people confuse upvotes/downvotes with speech

Some people confuse posting with speech. Communication consists of sending and receiving. Writing and reading. If I can post but it's hidden and unreasonable difficult to find — that's called shadow banning. Social media sites who shadow ban are not free speech sites.

Anyone with keys can broadcast messages

Sure about that? It's my understanding that if your name is in 0_22.hf you can't broadcast messages any more.

After the fork I was very stroked for Hive and had high hopes until I found 0_22.hf on GitHub.

Note that line 20 to 52 of 0_22.hf I can understand as protection from Justin Sun. But line 54 to 353 not so much. Those 300 user handles should not have been there. That's the founding witnesses taking out some petty revenge.

Loading...