You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Over 350 Venezuelans earned more than the Minimum Wage blogging on Hive in October

There's been a lot of talk among people using HBD Savings instead of traditional bank savings accounts which are impossible in Venezuela and unreliable everywhere else. A person can save their HBD, leverage the 20% APR and grow their nest egg.

Sort:  

Provided there's a solid foundation allowing for HBD to be accessible/earned, then yes I can agree that HBD savings account is icing on the cake. You called it the nest egg. Can't have those without chickens. And the nest doesn't make itself. Put all the eggs in one basket and suddenly the chickens aren't producing eggs then see no need to build a nest.

Certainly does put the concept of 'living off interest' in far more hands. 20% looks nice and shiny on the surface but there's some fine print that talks about a balancing act people should read first.

Of course there's also people working and earning, living normal lives, outside of Hive; they too can benefit. I've been showing that option to people I know. It's so strange though. In this part of the world (Canada) it seems people would sooner pay interest rather than earn interest. Ever notice that?

Never imagined you were Canadian, always thought you were some sort of a European. I've given up talking to most Canadians about crypto long ago. Nevermind about Hive. People who don't care that Canadian banks agreed to freeze accounts of people without any due process based on some random list from who knows where will not understand Hive.

Said 'Canada' in my profile for six years. lol

Technically I am some sort of a European. Most of my blood comes from Ukraine and my dad still speaks the language. I was born in SK.

And yeah. Not many people excited about anything crypto around me. They all think I'm crazy.