You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Over 350 Venezuelans earned more than the Minimum Wage blogging on Hive in October

That's the cost of marketing. And is very cheap if you ask me. In the end is Hive's money for Hive purposes, not yours, not mine, not value's plan. I've partaken in the Caracas Blockchain Week, had to ask for a loan to Neoxian and actually had to spend of that money, the cost of living is quite expensive here, more than first world countries.

Sort:  

Wait... Are you comparing Caracas Blockchain Week participation vs a workout event?

Do you really believe that event shall receive almost the same as HiveFest or even as Caracas Blockchain Week?

I'm just talking about Caracas Blockchain Week Bro. I actually participated in a Street Work Out Event as Speaker. There was great assistance but can't tell you about how the funds are being spent. I guess that's for them to clarify. I agree with you that every project, event, initiative must be audited. I guess we all are learning from this.

The clarification part it is only what I think that should be more transparent.

Caracas Blockchain Week it is a different case and I'm not concerned anything related to that.

Totally agree.

I think someone responsible shall audit the projects and see if everything is going on as planned.

That would be great for transparency and not leaving any doubts whatsoever.