Dear old me

in Hive Poetrylast year

I miss the days when I was young and tender
Carefree, free from the problems that troubles the mind
Bearing no hatred nor grudges on my shoulder
Happy for no just cause, face beaming with uncorrupted smiles.

I miss the days I was called a crybaby
Whenever I was hurt, I poured it all out in tears
I had no evil intentions, I had no enemy
Cuddled in mama's arm, I forgot all my fears.

I miss the old days when I danced in the rain
Jumping and singing as if I had no worry
Indeed I had no worry nor felt any pain
All the seconds that passed by my heart were merry.

Now, I am facing the panic of growing older
Struggling to pave my path and make for myself a name
Rumors of war, against my will I'm recruited to be a soldier
Deeply engrossed in vain things on my quest for fame.

I am on a journey, marching into the world of adolescence
The paths are lonely, I am sad and empty
My eyes are opened now, and I have lost my innocence.
It seems the good old days were gone in a jiffy
Surely, I really do miss the the DEAR OLD ME.

mohamed-nohassi-odxB5oIG_iA-unsplash.jpg

Sort:  

That's cool poetry but anyway, it would be even more awesome if you could make an introduction. There's no standard as to how to but it would be cool if you include how you find out about hive and what you'd love to post here. If you decided to make one, don't forget to tag @lovesniper and @macchiata.

Thanks a lot. I have taken note of your suggestions.

Thanks a lot. I have taken note of your suggestions.