Sort:  

Me encanta tu post Laura! Escribes de una manera que parece que tus ideas fluyeran "del café", gracias por compartir

Querida Marlyn, me inspira saberlo! Que curioso es observar cuanta sensación de ser aceptada y validada me aporta un tan simple hecho de saber que alguien ha leído mis pensamientos escritos. Supongo que es por eso que tanto valoramos los comentarios - es una evidencia que alguien por su propia voluntad tomó 5-10 minutos de su vida y los dedicó a leer mi post y explorar mis pensamientos y mi mundo interior. Esto crea conección verdaderamente íntima - conocerse a nivel de dimensiones muy personales e internas - explorar mentes y corazones uno del otro.
Que poderosos son los comentarios!
Gracias!!

Humor and education in one place... Damn. I feel a little embarrassed that i haven't read Think and Grow Rich. But I'll get started on it once I'm done with my current book. Heard of Brian Tracy?

Hello, hello, so happy to hear from you again! You'll have time to read this and many other books. But one thing is to be kept in mind - there is no benefit in reading so many books and then not applying the obtained knowledge in practical use. Wisdom comes from personal experience of having consistently applied the knowledge.
Good luck with your exams, by the way!

Wisdom comes from personal experience of having consistently applied the knowledge.

The reason I'm so keen on books is because i always see the results after application. That's why i believe the key to unlocking every closed door is in words hidden in pages.

 2 years ago (edited) 

Exactly! If one applies the learnt lessons and actually DOES what has to be done - the results are a logical and inevitable consequence.
When I myself was younger I did fall in the trap of reading a million books on the subject, theoretically understanding and noticing all the mental reasons of my predicaments in life, but still resisting to take the easy and the wise path in reality creation.. Still trying to change the physical reality by directly engaging with it, instead of modifying it in my imagination first and letting it rearrange itself harmonically according to my mentally declared intention....

Congratulations @lauralauze! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.
You got more than 50 replies.
Your next target is to reach 100 replies.
You made more than 50 comments.
Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁶ Meetings Contest

Beautifully written, and I love your visuals! Yes, I do have found that the more I hone in on my unique expression, the more I resonate with like-minded people.

Dear katiecat!
Thank you for your note,
I have been absent for a while but hope to be more frequent in the future to share my findings in this beautiful "game of mirrors".
Big hugs!
Laura

Game of mirrors -- I love it! I was just listening to something today about resonance and how we attract people into our lives to teach us lessons and reflect certain aspects of ourselves back to us, which emphasizes our interconnectedness.