Classic Maui Sunset! πŸŽ©πŸ«–πŸŒž

in Sunset Photography β€’ 3 years ago (edited)
Aloha Sunset "lovers", and passionate followers" of SunsetPhotography : Here is my original Sunset contribution from Maui. One more stunning display of the sky, to add to the happy family of Sunset Posts that everyone here enjoys to share from around the world!

Tonight clear sky, makes for one blissful Orange Sunset!

This is the epitome of "Sunset", the Sunset Photographers dream, that's why I titles this post Calssic Maui Sunset, becasue Maui No Ka Oi, meaning it doesn't get much better than this. The colors blend together so perfectly, it looks like the sun's painting oily colors on his canvas sky!
Screenshot 2021-10-19 at 6.25.56 PM.png The sun sets beneath the sea one more time, right on time!

I almost missed it this evening...

As I looked up from my Wonderland of Crypto trading, I checked the clock, saw it was 5:50 and like the White Rabbit I thought...""Oh my fur and whiskers! I'm late, I'm late, I'm late!" So I grabbed my camera, and hopped out the door to take this quick shot, through the Tulgey Wood! Oh Dear... It looks like the forest is on fire, oh no it's just the blazing Sun!
Screenshot 2021-10-19 at 6.18.08 PM.png Here's the first shot, taken with my Canon EOS 80D Camera, named Hearts on Fire!!

Up on the surface there was a big surprise!

Once I climbed out of that hole I could see for miles and miles!
Screenshot 2021-10-19 at 6.18.20 PM.png

Instead of the Cheshire Moon, it's the Cheshire Sun!

Screenshot 2021-10-19 at 6.18.30 PM.png

Added some Filters for a slightly different view!

Screenshot 2021-10-19 at 6.19.25 PM.png

πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡
Screenshot 2021-10-19 at 6.20.53 PM.png This is one of my favorites...I call this shot, "HALO SUN!" πŸ‘ΌπŸ‘ΌπŸ‘Ό

Screenshot 2021-10-19 at 6.25.08 PM.png

Good Night Sun, see you in the morning!

Screenshot 2021-10-19 at 6.25.30 PM.png

Follow @honusurf for more Maui photography!

Sort: Β 

it feels like relaxing while enjoying hot chocolate and cigarettesπŸš­πŸš­β˜•β˜•