Chasing Sunsets: A Glimpse into My Happy Haven


Hello, everyone! How are you? I'm back again. I hope you are all doing well. I am very excited to share this with you, a beautiful yet heartbreaking story.

I have gathered a collection of photographs taken on different days. I always went upstairs in the afternoon to see if the sun had set. Actually, this is my favorite part of our house. My close friends and I are always hanging out here. We were having a food trip, drinking, and talking about odd stuff, particularly memories from our younger days. Since it was built, this location has been connected with many memories.

1010375.jpg

1010371.jpg

I have a story to share. There was also a rooftop aligned with ours. One of my friends shared something heartbreaking while we were drinking. He immediately asked me, "Are you aware that your mother used to exercise on the rooftop every morning with your father? I answered "no." I feel guilty since I was completely oblivious. I was busy with other things. I was not giving her the attention she wanted.

He then said, "Every day, I get up early to prepare for work. I normally take a bath on the rooftop about 6 a.m. Every time I was there, I saw your mother exercising under the careful eye of your father. They were sometimes like having a slow dance, hugging each other and enjoying the moment." He then added, "My chest hurts just seeing them. I can see that your mother was struggling and exhausted. After hearing him, my heart fell into pieces. I am about to burst into tears.

1000690.jpg

1000678.jpg

I suddenly realized how deeply my mother wished to survive. Despite her tough situation, she is making every effort to survive. I do miss her. She is also one of the reasons I enjoy watching sunsets. It makes me think of her. Although this may sound heartbreaking, I am relieved that she is no longer suffering. I only wish I could go back in time, correct mistakes, and spend her remaining days wisely. She was also a lover of beautiful skies!

Every time I watch a sunset, I feel relieved. Even when my friends see beautiful sunsets, they take a photo and send it to me immediately. Even they understand how much I enjoy it and how delighted I am to see it. I am so lucky to have them. It gives me hope. I'm not sure why, but sunsets feel so different. It pulls me up. It reminds me that no matter how difficult life is, there is always hope for a brighter tomorrow. We must not give up in life and be appreciative for everything.

1000732.jpg

1000724.jpg

I love to capture pictures of sunsets and can't wait to share more them with you. Who else here adores sunsets? I mean, who would not adore it anyway? I guess many of you also loves sunsets.
Drop a hi to me and let's be buddies! Thank you so much for reading!! I hope you enjoy it.
Sort:  

A sunset lover here, too!! 🧡 I don't know why, but just watching sunsets calms me and always makes me reminisce the cherished moments I have with my loved ones. It feels like it's speaking to me by the heart. I know this even hits different for you now, @rochtells. I hope watching this wonderful scenery will somehow ease the pain you feel. Love you! 🤗

I also love taking pictures of sunsets. It is so beautiful @rochtells 😍😍

Yes exactly.

Sunsets are so beautiful! I love watching it all evening, it makes me calm and happy. Love the pictures❤️

Thanks for sharing your story. I love sunsets too and experienced an amazing sunset on the anniversary of a lost sibling.

A big virtual hug to you, @rochtells 🫂such a strong woman you areee🤗🤗💓💓