Texture Photography-POBphotocontest

in PhotoArt2 years ago

You can read more about this contest in the next post:
https://peakd.com/@friendlymoose/pobphotocontest-new-round-texture

In order not to miss this week's competition, I'm posting right away. Textures are another one of my favourite topics. And which one is not? If I think about it, it's probably studio photography. Maybe because I don't have a studio and lighting for that ... and ambition.
But when it comes to textures, then I have at least one photo with that theme in 1/2 of the folders.

  1. Flower stems in a stained glass vase.
    IMG_0492.jpg

  2. The same but a little closer.
    IMG_0480.jpg

  3. Stones on the mountain.
    IMG_5570.jpg

  4. The walls and stairs of the house.
    IMG_1686.jpg

  5. Steel fence with ice.
    IMG_4313.jpg

  6. Street basketball
    IMG_3994.jpg

  7. Puddle and rain.
    IMG_3678.jpg

  8. Rusty boat.
    IMG_7961.jpg

  9. Facade of the house.
    IMG_1797.jpg

  10. Rock with cracks and lichens
    IMG_5507.jpg

  11. African violet leaf.
    IMG_0074.jpg

Some people use words, others use light to say what they feel.

Photos by @desro - ©RominaM*

Sort:  

Cool collection of patterns. Patterns are everywhere. If you didn't tell I wouldn't have figured out what is was.

Awesome collection. I´m also hunting textures whenever I can.

Thank you @patschwork! I will check your photos with pleasure.

I can practically feel them.
Are you sure that last one isn't a salamander?

Thank you. Who knows?👀 Maybe one ran in front of the camera and I didn't notice. ☻

They're pretty fast....